Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

I Have A Dream

I have a dream,
a song to sing.
To help me cope,
with anything.

I have a dream,
a fantasy.
To help me through,
reality.

I believe in angels,
when I know the time is right for me.

I’ll cross the stream.
I have a dream.

*Extracted from the song, “I Have A Dream”.

Out of no where, it was playing in my head, repeatedly. Subconsciously, perhaps I was looking for something to hold on to, to believe in.

I have been functioning like a faulty machine lately, emitting none but negative energy and signals. Looking at myself in the mirror…… I do not see the cheerful and I-can-take-on-the-world face. I see a gloomy and dull face. I am still living each day happily. But I’ve lost that “light”.

Some people think that I am sitting here whining instead of doing something to get out of it. I’ve done what I could, the opportunities are just playing hide and seek with me. Or maybe I am knocking at all the wrong places. I do not blame anyone or anything. I have no one to blame but myself. Now I can truly appreciate the fact that I am not the only person who’s making all the choices, others get to choose too. I don’t fit in their criteria, as simple as that.

Life goes on, like it or not. Living each day unhappily, why not choose to make everyday counts. There are tonnes of people who are more unfortunate than me.

I’ll keep walking although I can’t take it anymore. I’ll keep my dreams too, to help me cope with anything. Come what may, I will move on.

Ahhh…… Finally. There, something positive. :)

Leave a Reply

