Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Unwell

It all started with the fried chicken rice I had last Tuesday during my lunch with a friend.

The sorethroat was the worst I’ve ever had. Never had I had such a bad sorethroat, it was more than just the pain in the throat. The very next day, the flu came. Then followed with the cough. The cough is bad, I sometimes feel like I’m going to cough my lungs out! My voice has become unrecognizable, no thanks to the bad flu.

It’s been a long time since I last fallen sick, was pretty healthy for the first half of the year, until now.

Wish the flu and the cough would be gone soon. Hate it especially when I’m in the air-conditioned office.

2 responses

  1. Are you ok?? Take care!!!

    July 26, 2010 at 9:06 AM

    • Ashley

      Thanks berry. I’m better in terms of no more feeling sick, but my flu and cough is still bad. Haven’t really gotten back my voice too.

      July 26, 2010 at 10:03 AM

Leave a Reply

