Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Back On Track

Am I weaning off blogging? No way. :)

I am so sorry for not blogging as much as I would like to. First, I now have this rule of not to blog nonsense. Second, I have been chasing Dan Brown in his Lost Symbol for replenishing my well of inspirations and intellectual. Then it is the TV dramas. Ever since Andrew works normal shift, I’ve been catching those dramas on local TV and now I am hooked. Plus, it’s my back problem. Sitting on the bed with my laptop on my lap for long hours has finally taken its toll on me. My back, shoulders and neck are so stiff right now that I constantly complain to Andrew of  the pain. I try to cut down the time spent on the laptop then. Weekends? I am either out having fun with friends or having some love-time with my important other half. So, I am doing all I can to put my life back on the right track, which is more reading, more TV, more friends and more time with Andrew. :)

I have been reading a lot of mind-blowing and inspiring blogs from WordPress Freshly Pressed (well, sometimes you have to read to get inspired and know that you are not the only blogger on earth). It is amazing to read bloggers from all over the globe sharing their views and ideas. You get to take a peek at how the other side of the world is. If you think reading other bloggers’ blog posts is time-wasting, try ignorant then. Ignorance is the cheapest and fastest way to get to no-where. :)

You have to read this, Is this How Bloggers Should Role (sic) When Presenting Articles? It was featured on the Freshly Pressed last week. It is so true about how we (bloggers) tend to make a lot of language and grammatical errors when we blog. Nowadays, it seems like the readers aren’t very particular with all those errors. Just like I know it is wrong to start a sentence with “but” and “because”. BUT I still do it as I know the readers wouldn’t mind. Hahaha. Also, don’t you think it makes it whole lot easier for the readers to read an error-free sentence without having the trouble of trying to guess what the blogger/author intends to tell? My blog isn’t free of language and grammatical errors, but I try my very best to keep them to minimum.

There is this blog post I read this morning, How Your Audience Is Like The Mogwai. It was the Gremlins picture in the blog that attracted me! LOL! If you know and watched Gremlins before, do leave me a message/comment so that I know we are from the same era! Hahaha. After reading the blog post, I had this strong urge to blog. I wouldn’t want to let my audience/readers wait and get disappointed whenever they drop by and found I haven’t been updating my blog for more than a week. :) Ahh…… I have to admit, I’m not a good blogger. :p

Oh, do you know that Mogwai actually means “monster” in English? Mogwai is Cantonese. :)

One response

  1. nice new background! =)

    August 5, 2010 at 9:38 AM

Leave a Reply

