Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

The Last Airbender

To be honest, there aren’t many movies/films that I would give bad comment. Movies that I watched, are to my likings. However, sometimes my judgement could go wrong, awfully wrong. The Last Airbender, is one of those bad judgements.

The Last Airbender, another movie directed by M. Night Shyamalan. Undeniably, he is a very talented director/producer. Basically, I like all of his movies. Although he failed to wow the audiences with Lady in the Water, his movies are still worth to watch. As for The Last Airbender, the movie failed miserably. I felt sorry for M. Night Shyamalan. The movie is so amateur that I couldn’t believe that it actually came from him.

The first 30 minutes, I already know I’ve made a bad decision to watch it in the cinema. After that, I just couldn’t wait for the movie to end. The visual effects and all that, you could neglect all of them, nothing to shout about. The acting of a bunch of children, are pure acting that they made you realise “hey you are watching a movie”. Some of the conversations are unnecessary and boring, it made me felt like I was an idiot and needed them to tell me every little thing about the story. The story line, too boring.

The Last Airbender is an epic fail for M. Night Shyamalan. The movie is the first of the trilogy. Now I am not sure if the sequel will ever come after a bad start.

I am sorry, I just couldn’t find a wow factor in The Last Airbender. Nothing is memorable and nothing is unforgettable in the movie. If you want to watch it, wait till it’s on our Astro. Hahaha. Or you could read the whole story in Wikipedia. :)

It is this trailer that got me so excited for the movie. Too bad the movie couldn’t deliver the thrill portrayed in the trailer.

Leave a Reply

