Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Grown Ups. We Are.

Had a very hectic week last week, I know most of the times my face was gloomy. Tension and pressures from both work and personal life almost drowned me. Every time after work, I did not wish to go back home as that “home” right now couldn’t provide me a comfortable place to kick back and relax. However, every time saw Andrew’s tiring face, I know I shouldn’t be so selfish asking him to go shop around with me.

Movie, is one of the best ways to make me forget the reality, temporarily. A good movie is sometimes very therapeutic. :)

What do you get when you put all the comedians, Adam Sandler, Rob Schneider, Kevin James, Chris Rock and David Spade together? Five comedians, together in a movie…… You get the picture. :)

Grown Ups, what a movie. I laughed throughout the movie. The movie is just so real that you could relate it to the reality most of the times. Sometimes we are so busy trying to earn a good living that we forget the most important thing in our life. We are so focus in one thing and we neglect the tiny little things that could bring us happiness. We always make the simplest things look complicated.

Undeniably, no matter how grown up we’ve become, there is a little child in every one of us. Sadly, even if we have that little child in us, we fail to communicate with our children. :(

Anyway, it’s a great movie. Go laugh your hearts out, it’s worth it. :)

Leave a Reply

