Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Afterlife. NOT.

Okay, I know my recent posts have been nothing but movies. LOL! I’m so sorry if you’re not a movie person. I am a movie-goer and a movie person. You can’t blame me. Please do not think that there is nothing else happening in my life other than just watching movies. There are “other” things. :P It’s just that, again, I love movies. :) No, I’m not going to turn my blog into a movie review blog. And, I’m not going to have another blog for movies either. Skip this if you do not wish to read. As simple as that.

I wonder why it is called Resident Evil: Afterlife. At the end of the movie, I didn’t see an afterlife, I saw more trouble and problems. Perhaps the Afterlife was referring to the life after the T-virus and they managed to reach a place where there’s no infection.

Milla Jovovich is sugar to the eyes. She is so pretty that you just can’t take your eyes off her. Her face was a regular appearance on the TV, magazines, newspapers and advertisement in late 90’s. In The Fifth Element, I was stunned to see her in the movie. Obviously, she has been in the acting industry for quite some time. Since then, I have become the little fan of Milla Jovovich. :) No other could portray Alice of Resident Evil better than she did.

Not forgetting another charming lady, Ali Larter. Although I know Wentworth Miller (Michael Scoffield of Prison Break) acted in this movie, I couldn’t help but felt surprised when I saw him! Coincidentally, he was locked, in a prison too! LOL. :P Another prison break.

After all, Resident Evil: Afterlife is a good movie. Not as good as the first, but still watch-able. If you think all those man-eating undead is too much for you to handle, they are even creepier this time. If you do not like exaggerating stuffs like mutated undead, this movie is not for you. Now, you see, my movie genre acceptance level is indeed pretty high. :) As long as they’re good, I will watch. :P

Let’s see Milla kicking some butts. :D

Leave a Reply

