Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Late Birthday Post

I’ve been wanting to blog about this but it has always slipped my mind. Bad Ashley.

This year birthday, which was in April, I received some unexpected gifts from friends. They came really unexpected and I was very touched with their gestures. As years gone by, I do not expect to receive birthday presents from friends and family. It is the thought that counts, and I would prefer spend my birthday with my family. Gift or not, doesn’t really matter to me. My worst fear is, spending birthday alone. Perhaps I am used to spending my birthday with my lovely family as I grew, to be alone during my own birthday has always been my nightmare. Nightmare happened once and I wish that it would not happen again.

The unexpected gifts, I must say these friends really understand me well. They know what I like. :) Love them so much. I haven’t had the chance to wear them, yet. It’s just because I do not want to dirty them.

Thank you, my dearest one-in-a-million friends. I was surprised, and I am deeply grateful for the gifts. (Not sure if they’re going to read this. Well, I’m just going to say thank you again.)

Now, let the photos speak for themselves. :)

The “Holiday” charm is from friend, whilst the 4-leaf clover lucky charm is a gift I bought for myself. :)

Lovely “butterfly” necklace. This is just so “Ashley”. Haha. :)

Note: Soon, I shall make a count for my Thomas Sabo collection. LOL. :p

Leave a Reply

