Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Almost

3 months has passed since I last took a photo of it, Block B is now near to completion.

Loan disbursement has already hit 50%. Soon, just hope the developer could get the CF as planned, then we shall be getting that golden key, to our golden nest. LOL. It ain’t golden literally. :)

Construction is still going on, hectically. The progress kind of slowed down during the Ramadhan month, but it is all at full force again. Now they’re painting the exterior. Ahh…… Finally. However, the developer’s signature color isn’t all that stunning! Looks so childish! Gosh…… For your knowledge, this developer has all its development painted in yellow tone. I guess it’s their lucky color.

I was praying so hard that there won’t be any future high-rise opposite our unit, guess I didn’t pray enough. There is some construction going on opposite our unit! I guess it would be another condominium of smaller density. Argh! I just hope that it would be further a bit from our unit. Imagine seeing the construction mess from your balcony, dust and dirt flying all over and the noise pollution. Fingers crossed that the new development would not block our view and the air flow. :(

Knowing that I need to start survey for some DIY ideas and pricing, but I just don’t know where to start. It really beats me. Sigh…… Golden nest is bound to be empty nest. LOL.

I am so tired today, had a hard and bad day at work. Feel so sleepy now and I dozed off several times while writing this post. Good night people. I need to hit the sack early tonight.

10 responses

  1. Farid

    In your last post you said you bought 2-bay parking. That means for 2 car rite?

    It cost 12k for an extra parking, is it worth the investment?
    Sometimes some other house open their parking for rent also.

    In your opinion, which one is better option?
    (During booking years ago, I thought it was too pricey, now it seems quite important)

    I’m waiting for my Phase 3 as well. But haven’t got any clue when it will complete.

    Thanks for your posting, I think mine has been painted already by looking at the photo you got.

    October 5, 2010 at 1:47 PM

    • Ashley

      Hi Farid, thanks for dropping by.

      Yep, bought 2 car park bays for 2 cars. The first car park bay comes with the house (you may consider it as FOC), we bought the 2nd car park bay, I’ve forgotten how much we’ve bought it, not sure if it’s RM12k.

      I can’t say if it’s for better or worse. If you have 2 cars, I’m sure having 2 car park bays is necessary. Trust me, we’ve gone through the days of having to look for a car park outside of the condo, it wasn’t pleasant and we do not wish to relive those moments. Although we have only one car for now, we are thinking perhaps we could rent it out and we still enjoy the freedom of taking it back when we have another car later.

      However if you have only one car and do not foresee a 2nd car in the future, 1 car park bay is definitely the wiser choice.

      The last time I went to PV which was last year, they told me it would be completed by end of this year. My friend went and asked last month, someone there told him by June 2011. Now I’m not sure which is true. Have you been to PV sales office lately? I’ve been wanting to go but it has always slipped my mind.

      October 5, 2010 at 2:09 PM

  2. Farid

    2-bay is better, the only thing is 12k is quite a lot. Can decorate 1 whole kitchen with it. (just called PV this morning, thats the latest price, but forgot to ask when the unit will complete)

    Currently I’m only having 1 car. Not sure how it will go when I get married.

    By looking at the area, not suitable to park outside. Its near the uptown, heard lots of car stolen cases in houses nearby the uptown.

    I think it will more likely to complete in March/April next year. June is as per scheduled, they will always declare that, to be safe. Hopefully just in time for next Homedec event.

    Keep posting.

    October 5, 2010 at 2:32 PM

    • Ashley

      Ya, u r absolutely right. 12k I could have a pretty and luxury kitchen, whilst I am now only looking at RM3k-5k budget for the kitchen. *Deng*

      I foresee the area would get pretty crowded soon in the future, parking outside is going to be a headache then.

      Thanks for the info! :)

      October 5, 2010 at 2:54 PM

  3. Fid

    Hi..

    I regretted not buying the 2nd carpark.. :(. Anyway, do you guys know when we will get our keys?

    Mine is @ block A, so still not painted yet..

    January 24, 2011 at 12:54 PM

    • Ashley

      Hi, maybe you can check with them if you still can buy additional carpark or not.
      My friend told me June only we will get the keys. The SPA date is also June.

      January 24, 2011 at 1:36 PM

  4. Farid

    I think you still can buy 2nd car park. I did in Nov 2010 (if im not mistaken). Still got a lot on 3rd Floor & Ground (both block A area & mid section, block B no free slot anymore). I dont prefer Ground floor so i bought 3rd floor (same flr with my existing).
    Deposit 1k. Later will have to pay 11k + 450 (for agreement).
    Last time I ask (in Nov) they said will get key in May. Im not that optimistic so i think its June too.

    January 24, 2011 at 3:14 PM

    • Ashley

      Ya, im not that optimistic either. Saw the surrounding and ground floor, still got lots of work to do!

      Farid, do you know that they’re now developing an exact same unit just right beside Phase 3? *faints*

      January 24, 2011 at 3:29 PM

      • Farid

        I got no idea when. Phase 4? 5? I know that they will have new building beside(last time when i started my booking i saw the layout) the only good view is outside towards klcc. Nothing blocking. Other outside apmt will view the other building’s pool n park. And have to bear with the construction for the next 2-3 years.

        January 24, 2011 at 4:26 PM

      • Ashley

        Phase 4 & 5. Sigh…… It will be so crowded then…… :(

        January 24, 2011 at 6:16 PM

Leave a Reply

