Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Gone, Baby Gone.

Yesterday, lost my precious, my dear.

My carelessness and taking-things-for-granted-ness came with a big price tag. I do not blame anyone for this, and I am not feeling angry for bad thing happened to me. Took it easy and calmly. It only shows that I’ve grown into a more mature individual. Well, it happened, what’s the point of keep dwelling about how and why it happened? Move and look forward is what I should be doing now.

Feeling is sinking in…… Am feeling sad that I lost it. I loved it so much and although I complained, I wouldn’t trade it with anything else. Now it’s gone, gone forever. Missing it dearly.

I am in big dilemma now…… Replace my baby? Have a new one? Or wait a little longer?

So sweet of Andrew to comfort me that I “did not wish for it to happen and it was all an accident”. Sigh……

If only I could be more careful…… If only there is “if only”.

4 responses

  1. feeling so sorry for it…
    really did not expect something like that to happen ='(

    huggssss Ashley!!

    October 18, 2010 at 8:59 AM

    • Ashley

      yalor… didn’t expect it to happen… :(
      My poor baby……..

      October 18, 2010 at 9:27 AM

  2. Feeling cheated? Feeling unjustified? If only…. but tomorrow always get better and you will smile again.. Cheer Up Babe!

    October 18, 2010 at 12:18 PM

    • Ashley

      Thanks Cheryl! Yup, am feeling better! muahahahaha… :P

      October 18, 2010 at 12:25 PM

Leave a Reply

