Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

True Revelation

My precious is gone. I’ve been cherishing my precious for so long, not a scratch on it, and now it’s gone. I still feel sad. After all, it has gone through all the good and bad times with me for the past 1 and a half year. All my precious memories are in it! Sigh…… My carelessness……

You are right, I lost my precious baby iPhone. T__T I’m not sure if I was so blur to put it on a pile of clothes or someone has stolen it from (inside) my bag when I was crazy shopping. Just right after talking to Andrew on the phone, and it was gone the next few minutes. I was pretty calm back then, with 2 ladies accompanying me, their faces definitely looked more stunned and shocked than I was! Hahahahaha……

Sadness aside, I’ve gotta go through the stage where I had to decide which phone I should get! Ever since iPhone, I’ve not laid eyes on other handphones, nor kept abreast with the trend. I was clueless. I know Android, Andrew’s having one, which I do not fancy. Thought of BlackBerry, but gosh, hate those qwerty keypad. Then I saw this HTC Aria, looks cool and cute, good for ladies. Well, the salesman then recommended HTC Wildfire. Android still, but easier to use than Andrew’s HTC Desire.

Chit-chatting with the salesman for quite a while, I couldn’t really decide if I should go for iPhone 4. I do not like iPhone 4, the feel of it in the hand, the weight, the design…… The interface is not much different from iPhone 3G/S. Plus, iPhone 3G S still needs a good RM1750, and iPhone 4 costs RM2600!!! Sigh…… Tough decision, but I knew iPhone 4 is a no-no.

The salesman then took out the killer weapon, he said “just to let you see”. Geez…… See…… Gosh…… When he switched the phone on, I knew, “this is it, I’m doomed”. Everything is pretty similar to iPhone, some even better, but iPhone still has the best applications. It’s ok, I can live with it. Pity the Wildfire, was put aside by me and never gets to follow me home.

Here it is, my new baby, not to replace my precious iPhone, but am loving it too. :)

The Hello Kitty Live wallpaper. :D “Someone” is going to LIKE this a lot. You know who you are, my friend! This is for you. Hahahaha.

The interface and the apps. :D Now getting the hang of it, not as complicated as I thought it would be.

Phobia, now I keep checking my bag to see if my phone is still there, I keep zipping and unzipping to make sure no one can put their hands in, I hold my bag so tight under my arm and I am paranoid towards the crowds around me. No offense, but anyone could be a thief even though they look prim and proper. A lesson learnt, shall be more careful and vigilant. The price is just too much. :(

My preciousssss…… T__T

2 responses

  1. wahhh…indeed looking very similar to iphone 3G.

    ME ME! *raising hands* me ke?? uhh…kitty kitty kitty….. ;-)

    October 20, 2010 at 9:13 AM

    • Ashley

      kakakakaka…… You say you mah you lor….. wuahahahaha… :P

      October 20, 2010 at 9:52 AM

Leave a Reply

