Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

RED

The last time I went to the cinema was 1 month ago, for The Legend of the Fist: The Return of Chen Zhen (精武风云: 陈真). It wasn’t a good experience for both Andrew and I. The person sitting behind Andrew kept kicking his seat and the 2 girls sitting beside me kept talking. The whole movie was spoiled, no thanks to the chatting and the kicking of some inconsiderate idiots. Yes, you may say I am mean to call them idiots. Think again, how would you like it if it happens to you? If you can’t refrain yourself from kicking the seat in front of you for whatever reason, please at least say sorry! If you can’t stop talking in the cinema for whatever good reason you have, please at least get a corner seat and talk softly! Also, when people tell you to be silent and could-you-please-stop-kicking-my-seat, please do not get angry with them and have the manners to say “SORRY”. Sigh…… Can’t understand all these people……

Enough of the cinema’s “dramas”. Let’s get on with RED.

Saw the trailer and Andrew and I got so excited about it! It’s Bruce Willis again! Plus, those other big cast that have not been in an action movie for quite some time! We were chuckling at the movie title, RED, Retired Extremely Dangerous. :D

You just can’t deny how the time has worked its magical hands on us human. Even the once most charming man/woman aged. Bruce Willis is an old man now, so are Morgan Freeman and John Malkovich. Gosh, seeing those brilliant actors get old, reminds me of how far I have come too. No, don’t get me wrong, I am not THAT old, yet. Hahaha. :)

I’ve been a fan of Bruce Willis, thanks to my daddy. :) He loves Willis and whenever Bruce Willis has a new movie, he would be watching it and I too, would watch together with him. Ever since I started my college, it’s the other way around. Whenever there’s a Bruce Willis movie, I’d be the one who watch it first and tell my father that “Bruce has a new movie”. As for John Malkovich and Morgan Freeman, I admire their acting skills. :)

Love RED, Bruce Willis can definitely still work his charms even though he looks old. Old and charming, just like Sean Connery (my mom’s idol). The action scenes are not as fiery as Die Hard movie, but it is a movie that’s worth the money. Although the storyline isn’t as mind-blowing as Surrogates, RED is still a good movie with all the actors playing their parts well.

There is a scene that impressed us a lot, where Bruce Willis stepped out of a moving car!!! Go watch it and get impressed. :)

Note: I was shocked that Andrew could recognise one old man from the movie which I obviously couldn’t remember but only found familiar. Ernest Borgnine, the old man that was with that Airwolf pilot, Andrew said. My gosh! Airwolf, that was so long ago and Andrew could still remember that old man! That’s impressive! Now now, Andrew is a big fan of Airwolf, mind you. :P

Oops, I’ve missed out this good-looking young chap. Karl Urban, he’s the Eomer from The Lord of the Rings and that bad guy in Bourne Supremacy. He looks so handsome in RED! :D The only young lad in RED. LOL.

Leave a Reply

