Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

The Lost Symbols

What?! It was September 2009 when I bought this book??!!! Kid me not!!! I thought I just bought it, this year???? No way it has been more than a year and I have not finished it! This is so not me! Okay, Ashley, enough with all the exclamations and questioning marks, they’re annoying! Ok ok…… Sorry……

Geez…. I just couldn’t believe myself for taking such a long time to read this book. It’s my favorite and yet I haven’t even finished half. All right, I’m half way through this book. Picked it up again last weekend and I couldn’t put it down since. Am so proud of myself that I start reading Dan Brown again. :)

Feels so nice to flip those pages again and all of a sudden, I feel so in-touch with my intellectual self again. Hahaha. Once more, I’m surprised at how a good book could make one-self feels at ease and forgets the world we live in. I didn’t even have the urge to log in to Facebook last night when I got home. All I wanted to do was reading how Robert Langdon and Katherine Solomon escaped.

Ooohhh…… The good old Ashley is back, and it’s a bliss. :D

Lost And Found This morning, saw a friend posted a photo in Facebook. I was so curious and yet excited. Dan Brown has got new book??? Just so that if you don’t already know Dan Brown, he is the author of the famous “The Da Vinci Code” and “Angels & Demons”, which have become the big movies in cinema. I am a fan of his after his publication of The Da Vinci Code. Love the little riddles in the book and how things are all intertwined with one another. That’s t … Read More

via Fish Avenue

Leave a Reply

