Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Cheapo Surprise. Real Surprise.

Few days before Christmas, Andrew and I went to Memory Lane in KLCC for last minute Christmas shopping. While Andrew was queuing at the cashier, I saw this milky bear with an incredible price tag, RM10!!! I almost screamed and I quickly grabbed one.

Me: Wei…… (with the “manja” tone) Can you buy this for me? Puhhllleeesseeeee.
Andrew: (Looked at the bear wide-eyed) HUH?! What for? NO! Put it back!
Me: Duh! It’s RM10 only!!! It’s cheap you know! Puuuhhhhllleeeessseeeeee…… Buy lah. I want…… Christmas present lah……
Andrew: NO! Bought you so many and now you just chuck them aside, this one just adds to the pile only. NO! Don’t want!

:( With all the unwillingness in the world, I basically dragged myself (yes, with both hands down on the side) back to the shelf full of the milky bears, took one last look, then put it back. :( Sorry, you can’t follow me home. *Sobs*

Before we left, I stole one last glimpse at the bear, and I asked one last time, “Really cannot buy meh? I really like it oh.” Of course the answer I got is negative. :( Kanasai (Sorry I have to use this to express my disappointment)…… With all the pity look on my face and he could still say NO!!!!

Christmas eve, after work, Andrew suggested to go Mid Valley Megamall. Wah!!! I was surprised that he suggested that! He said, “Of course you wouldn’t want to go home now.” Hehehe. Speaking of who understands me better. :P

He even treated me to my favorite, Nando’s! Hmm…… I was thinking perhaps he was guilty of not buying me any Christmas present. Anyway, I was already a happy person with the Nando’s in my stomach. :D

Went home, came midnight…… I was grumbling that it’s such boring Christmas eve, no pressie to open. Cheeky Andrew came in to the room with that milky bear!!! Hahahahahahahaha…… I was smiling from ear to ear. :D

Me: Eeeeeeee…… Bear bear!!! When did you buy it???
Andrew: Got lah……
Me: Thank you ah…… Thank you leh…… Xie xie ni ah……
Andrew: Oi! Enough of thank-you. ‘Sot sot’ de……

Then, I went back to my Facebook and TV. Obviously still soaking in the joy of having a Christmas present. :D

Half an hour later, that cheeky Andrew, came in with a big present.

Andrew: Nah, for you. *Smiling evilly*
Me: What?!
Andrew: For you lah.
Me: Don’t joke with me lor. You bought this for your aunt is it?
Andrew: For YOU lah! Take! Open.
Me: No lor…… Not for me lor. Later I open then you’ll ask me to wrap it back.
Andrew: Walau ehh…… For you lah!!! You think I’m so cheapo to just buy you that RM10 bear?!
Me: Hahahaha…… Why not? I’d still be happy if you just gave me that bear. *Opening the box*

WOW!!! It’s a glass snow ball!!! :D

I like glass snow balls or crystal balls, with or without music. I just love to shake them and see the bits flying inside. I don’t know why, it gives me a kind of serenity when I’m watching it. The prices for those big ones aren’t cheap, that is the only reason that stops me from collecting. Now, I have the first one and it came from someone special. :D

You may call me vain, for always wanting a present. To me, a present isn’t just a thing, it’s a gift of love. Big or small, cheap or expensive, all that matters is the heart. He pays attention to what I love and like, and he shows it in the action. That is what matters the most. If your other half would to buy the same snow ball for you, knowing very well that you do not like it, trust me, the result would be different. It’s the matter of knowing it, and doing it. :)

Thank you my dear.

4 responses

  1. Shinyee

    What a romantic and understanding hubby! Hehe ;) Happy New Year to you , Ash!!

    December 27, 2010 at 4:12 PM

    • Ashley

      Shin Yee, Happy New Year! :D

      December 29, 2010 at 2:00 PM

  2. Awwww… the snow ball is so pretty!!! And Andrew very thoughtfull and romantic huh?!!Envy!!

    December 30, 2010 at 2:05 PM

    • Ashley

      wei wei, why envy lah. Hahaha…. he sometimes would do that lah, once a year i think… kakaka… that oso bcos i keep bugging him. :D

      December 30, 2010 at 2:55 PM

Leave a Reply

