Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

2011 Says Hello. 2010 Says Goodbye.

It has become my yearly ritual, to look at what I have done in the past one year. I must say that every year, it just gets better. There is nothing to regret or I would want to do it differently if I were given a second chance.

I thought I travelled the most in year 2009, obviously I was wrong. I travelled so much in 2010 and everybody was kind of like asking where on earth did I get the money. Well…… I don’t know what to say. There’s no need to explain too. :)

Again, there is always the first time for everything. Year 2010, the many first’s:

  1. Went to Taipei, Taiwan for the first time in my life.
  2. My first 30th year!
  3. Gave my Andrew dearest a surprise birthday gift.
  4. Had my first personal portraits with Melissa and Wan Yi.
  5. First time been to Bali, Indonesia.
  6. Finally set foot in Disneyland Hong Kong.
  7. Got my first Coach tote bag.
  8. My blog hit the first 10,000 visits.
  9. First time ever lost a handphone! My precious iPhone. :(
  10. My first online blogshop.

That’s about it. I travelled so much this year and I totally enjoy my life as it is now. I am not filthy rich, but it is proven that I don’t need to be rich to enjoy life to the fullest.

However, from now on, I have to really cut down on unnecessary expenses. Andrew and I have reached an agreement, no more fancy food in the coming year. I, on the other hand, have to really say bye-bye to my impulsive shopping habits.

Soon, there’ll be the OZ trip. I have told Andrew to leave the trip planning to one of his colleagues as she is good in planning budget trip. I just hope that she would not overly compromise on the quality.

All right, I shall only reveal my new year resolutions in year 2011. Right now, Happy New Year 2011. May everyone has an even greater 2011. Last but not least, WORLD PEACE. V^_^V

Leave a Reply

