Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Jang Geun Suk 张根硕

I am not a Korean drama fanatic. However, 8TV has been airing Korean dramas (Best of the East) for the past one year or so at the time of 8.30pm, that is the time where I usually get home after my dinner. Switching on the TV whenever we get home has become a habit of both Andrew and myself. If we got home earlier, we would watch the 8pm Chinese news on 8TV and then whatever show that follows. So, you could say that I was kind of forced to watch the Korean dramas. Hahaha. I don’t watch all of them, I only watch those to my likings. Some of them I find it too lengthy and boring, but some are really good. Hmm… Think I’ve watched quite a number of them.

The first time I saw him was in “Beethoven Virus” (情迷贝多芬), he was playing the character of Kang Gun-Woo, a trumpet player in orchestra. His hair was short back then. I thought he looked cute and sweet.

When I saw him again in “You’re Beautiful” (原来是美男啊), I asked Andrew, “hey, is this man the man in that Beethoven drama?” Andrew is better at recognising people. :D It’s the same person! Jang Geun Suk! He looked so different in “You’re Beautiful”! So “rocker” and punk, with black eye-liner some more! The sometimes-spiky-sometimes-long hair made him look even more mysterious and charming. Adoi…… The more I see him the more I like him. I couldn’t wait for 8TV any more, I went on PPS to watch it. Hahaha. Towards the end, I am smitten with him. From “joe-hae” to now “saranghae”. Alamak!

He can sing too! Walau ehhh…… So handsome, so tall, so slim, so charming, with such a manly voice and he sounds so heaven when he sings…… Aiyoooo…… Guess what, he is only 23!!!

You must be saying me at this age still fall for such a young man? LOL! Just admiring only, no harm right? I’m sure the guys also love those young girls. :p

Luckily I’m not alone. Melissa likes him too, and I’ve just read Cheryl’s blog, who also share the same affection for Jang Geun Suk. Hahaha.

I’ve finished “You’re Beautiful”, tonight am going to start “Mary Stayed Out All Night”/”Marry Me, Mary”. :D

Sibeh yan dao lor!!!

With short hair. This is how he looked like in Beethoven Virus.

Photos courtesy of hancinema.net.

Need me say more? Kakakakaka……

Hear him sing, you will melt!!!

3 responses

  1. Lexus

    I am one of Jang Geun Suk’s fans. He’s definitely a promising actor.No one can question his versatility when it comes with acting..He could play different roles superbly.He’s musically inclined in every way.I love his voice.Of course, he is one of the most good looking actors of his generation that I’ve ever known.The guy with the sweetest smile ever. I hope he will be working with Park Shin Hye again,they have a very good chemistry.

    January 8, 2011 at 6:23 PM

    • Ashley

      Hi there, thanks for dropping by. :)
      Yep, I too hope that he would be acting with Park Shin Hye again as they look cute together. :D

      January 9, 2011 at 4:38 PM

      • Lexus

        Hello again,Its my pleasure to read a blog like this which shares one of my interests.=)Hoping you could give more updates about Geun Suk and Shin Hye as well.thanks.

        January 13, 2011 at 3:38 PM

Leave a Reply

