Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

DON’T QUIT (via A Day In The Life of a Daytrader)

Found this meaningful poem posted by a blogger in DailyPost WordPress. The author of the poem is unknown.

Do you love poems/poetry? I used to read and write poems, English and Chinese. I’d always go to the school library and look for poems. I used to carry this small note book with me most of the times and I would write whenever the inspirations came knocking. However, I stopped the habit when I was in college. I did try to scratch a few now and then, but they seem so amateur and unpolished. I felt sad when I was struggling so much to write just a 4-line poem. In fact, I still feel sad now. I couldn’t find the lost poetic side of me…… I’ve lost it along the way of growing up. I could never find that part of me again.

Don’t give up eh? Perhaps I have not tried hard enough.

I shall try again. :)

When things go wrong, as they sometimes will, When the road you’re trudging seems all uphill, When funds are low and the debts are high, And you want to smile but you have to sigh, When care is pressing you down a bit, Rest if you must, but don’t you quit. Life is queer with its twists and turns, As every one of us sometimes learns, And many a failure turns about, When he might have won if he’d stuck it out. Don’t give up, though the pace seems s … Read More

via A Day In The Life of a Daytrader

Leave a Reply

