Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Smile

I was still wondering, why does she laugh so much and so loud when it is not that funny at all. Then, I too start to care less. When I try not to let things bother me, I often find myself smiling or laughing it off. It finally dawned on me, that, why she laughs so much.

The best disguise, the easiest yet hardest disguise.

When I heard remarks that I do not like to hear, I now learn to respond it with a smile.

When someone told me a rumor or something which I could not prove its truthfulness, I pretend that I do not know about it and I laugh it off.

When my co-workers try to make it difficult for me, I do not find difficulty at all as I now compromise a lot.

However, there are times when I just couldn’t take it any more and I find myself giving out a sigh which is louder than a tiger’s roar. They would often ask me why, and I often reply with a smile and, “nothing”.

I could now disguise my moods well, at work. Someone told me today, “you look so cheerful recently! Something good must have been going on!” What she doesn’t know, I have troubles and problems surrounding me all the time and no one could help.

Anyway, I am glad that they couldn’t see. I am happy that they see me as a cheerful and happy person.

I am now having a rat race with my patience. I do not know how long I could fake up all the smiles. It is working, but it is also pretty tiring.

I too, am grateful to have some angels that could “sustain” my grumbles sometimes. They listen to my rants and they never fail to show support. The best part, they always give me that little mood-lifting treatment or jokes. You of all the people, should know who you are. :)

Why frown when it is easier to smile? :)

Leave a Reply

