Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Gulliver’s Travels

Watched Gulliver’s Travels few days ago. It was Wednesday, special price. :D Most of all, I needed a good laugh after a hard day at work.

Jack Black, always known as a funny man to me. When there’s Jack Black, there’s laughter. :)

Perhaps I expected too much from the film, I was a bit disappointed at the end of the it. There are funny scenes, but not those really funny ones that you would still laugh over it even when it’s over. It’s a comedy, you get a good laugh out of it, and that’s it. If you ask me now, I can’t remember most part of it. Hahaha. At some point, I even felt a teeny bit of boring and sleepy.

Jack Black is always good at what he does best, it is not his fault that the movie isn’t a memorable one. I just felt that they were trying very hard to make the movie funny. Well, no harm for trying hard, but it sometimes doesn’t seem to work.

Emily Blunt is so beautiful! What a pretty little thing to look at! :D There’s also one familiar face in Gulliver’s Travels. If you’ve watched the sitcom “How I Met Your Mother”, you’ll know Jason Segel, the lead actor in the sitcom. :) I used to watch the sitcom late night with Andrew, surprisingly both of us find it funny and nice.

Gulliver’s Travels, one that you could forget to watch it and you won’t feel guilty or bad. :)

Leave a Reply

