Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Poet To Be?

I was pretty surprised when I saw someone commented in one of the poem I wrote. It was a link, and I thought it was some kind of spam again. Out of curiosity, I clicked the link. I’m glad that I clicked it.

Someone was inviting me to join their Poets’ Rally Week.

Well, since I’m determined to pick up my poetry side, no harm to join the group. There are so much inspirations there and I could keep myself motivated.

I am just happy to know that someone out there found me to be inspiring enough. That gives me enough positive push to keep blogging and writing.

Ah…… What a wonderful news to start the week. :)

4 responses

  1. wow….what a good start & good encouragement on a blue Monday. wishing you all the best & congrats! ;-)

    February 22, 2011 at 10:02 AM

    • Ashley

      Thank you Mel Mel. :)

      February 23, 2011 at 11:05 AM

  2. sprinklesofchatter

    Hey!
    Saw you on my blog via the poets rally. I still can’t figure out how to participate.
    Please do let me know?

    P.s. I loved your poem “My shallow mind.” :)

    February 23, 2011 at 3:23 AM

    • Ashley

      Hi there, go to Leo’s post for the agreement (http://thursdaypoetsrallypoetry.blogspot.com/), then link an entry poem of yours. Then read and comment 18 poets from the list in either Jingle or Leo’s post. Drop them a comment after you’ve done the 18 reads. That’s all. :)

      February 23, 2011 at 11:10 AM

Leave a Reply

