Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Devil Among Us

Saw the trailer of Devil last year, as usual, I had to give the movie a pass as Andrew never likes horror movies. The mood struck again this afternoon, went on PPS to look for it. Surprisingly, it’s on PPS.

No big and famous cast, there is only one person I know from the movie, that is M. Night Shyamalan. Hahaha. He was the co-producer of the movie and he wrote the story. If you’ve been following my movie posts, you should know I’m a fan of Shyamalan. The previous Airbender sucks, luckily this time, Devil isn’t as bad.

5 persons, 3 men and 2 women, got in the same elevator. 5 of them, with different background and their own secrets, die one by one inside the stalled elevator. It is believed that one of them is the Devil himself, hunting the others down.

The story looked a bit like Final Destination, but still it’s pretty watchable. I’m really impressed with the acting of 2 particular persons in the elevator, the younger woman and the young mechanic. 2 of them are so good!

When the lights went off in the elevator, I was basically holding my breath too! The director definitely knows how to keep the audience suspended.

There is a message even in such low budget horror movie, that we are to take responsibility of what we do or did. We all make mistakes, but WE have to take full responsibility of our mistakes, not others. Funny that, this is exactly what I heard/learned during my training last Friday! Coincidence? I don’t know. And just a moment ago I was watching the trailer of the Devil on YouTube, just to choose a better one to put in this post, obviously the loading was done, but it stopped right at “A Reason”! That is the end of the sentence “Everything Happens For A Reason”. Gosh…… This starts to sound creepy. I shall end here. Good night. Enjoy the trailer (not scary enough I feel).

Leave a Reply

