Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

A Tree That Gives Love

Was going through my emails from The Daily Post, saw this interesting topic that got my brain starts working.

You’ve got a magic tree: what does it grow?

The first thing that popped into my mind, was MONEY!!! It’s not Malaysian Ringgit, I want the magic tree to grow Sterling Pounds! Hahahahahahahaha…… I couldn’t stop laughing at that thought and my imaginations started to run wild. Hold on there, gotta hold those horses before they run even further. Kakakaka……

That MONEY thought only stuck there for a brief moment (okay, just long enough to let me fantasized about having that Sterling Pound tree all right, don’t make me feel guilty and shallow). Something was kicking at the back of my money-minded thought, it kicked so hard to make that money tree flew right out to the outer-space.

If I’ve got a magic tree, I want it to grow LOVE. So that I could give lots of love away, to the whole world and people will only make peace with the love they have. Then, peaceful days will be upon us all.

You may argue, without money, how could one survive with only LOVE? I say, those who are already rich enough, should have more love for others, providing the needy ones with what they need. Use their money in a good way instead of using it to fund the wars! If we could have more love, all the money will go to make the world a better place.

It is only with love, that one would provide willingly and without expecting return.

It is only love, that one could give as much as he has.

It is love, that makes us all give that little extra.

With love, all of us would then be so rich and no one is poor.

It is not just the love for us human, also the love for our Mother Earth. If we could all love the earth more, we wouldn’t be exploiting it. I want all of us, I mean ALL, to have that extra love for the Mother Earth. Besides taking from her, we shall be giving back too. (Don’t tell me the story of returning ourselves to the earth when we die, ok :P)

I’m not trying to sound so great and noble here. Think again, if we have a money tree, what happens when all of our needs are fulfilled and yet we have no one to love or no one to love us? Everyone would be so selfish then to take care of their own needs and wants. With love, love would never end. Love goes round and round. It would be such a perfect lovely world to live in.

Okay, enough of my fantasy and crap. I wish the magical tree that grows love does exist.

Photo courtesy of Photovaco.com (I’m not sure why is this related to love tree. Is this a love tree? If you have any idea, do let me know)

4 responses

  1. LOVE u chose?? Hmm…I guess apart from others; love is important too. Like what you’ve said; love yourself, love people around you & the most important one, MOTHER EARTH! If we do not love our earth now…how many generations could it last??

    March 21, 2011 at 1:42 PM

    • Ashley

      hahahahha…. yalah, even if that time got money tree, no earth, how to spend the money? use money to repair? susah lor……

      March 21, 2011 at 1:56 PM

  2. This is wonderful! Poignant and inspiring. What a beautiful idea…a love tree!

    March 28, 2011 at 6:19 AM

    • Ashley

      Thanks Kellie. :) Glad that you like it.

      March 28, 2011 at 9:14 AM

Leave a Reply

