Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

The Cream & Fudge Factory Ice-Cream

If you know me well, you’ll know that I have a sweet tooth and I am a chocolate and ice-cream lover. I am pretty fussy for chocolate, but when it comes to ice-cream, my acceptance level is pretty high. Hahaha.

So, last Saturday I finally get to try The Cream & Fudge Factory in Fahrenheit 88, the first ever outlet in Malaysia. There is one newly open in Suria KLCC, am going to try there soon. :D

Okay, what’s the big fuss about this ice-cream outlet? It’s similar to Cold Stone (you’ll know what I mean if you’ve tried before), they mix the ice-cream together with the toppings on a marble stone. I don’t have a photo of them mixing here, but you can refer to Melissa’s blog here, for better quality photos too. :)

We’ve ordered 3 different flavors, all at RM12.90.

image

Chocolate Truffe (with Ferrero Rocher). This is nice especially with the chocolate ice-cream. :D

image

Oreo Peanut Butter. Love the chocolate syrup, very rich!

image

Strawberry Caramel something, can’t remember exactly. I like caramel too, so I like this. :D And the vanilla ice-cream is so aromatic!

Overall, it was a good experience and I enjoyed the ice-cream. :D Love the toppings and mixture of everything that makes the ice-cream so flavorful and unique. However, the waffles are pretty disappointing as it is too hard. Also, the ice-cream smoothness and texture, I would still prefer New Zealand Natural. Oh well, again, if you know me well, you’ll know I’m a New-Zealand-Natural fanatic. Hahaha. But you can’t really compare NZ Natural with this from head to toe, ’cause NZ Natural is more of a pure ice-cream experience whilst The Cream & Fudge Factory is the uniqueness of the mixture of toppings and ice-cream. :)

Oh ya, if you compare The Cream & Fudge Factory with Cold Stone, then yes, I must say Cold Stone is much, much, much better!

P.S. : Please pardon my photos again. The blur me forgot to bring my camera and all I could do with is my humble handphone camera! 

Leave a Reply

