Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

The Man of My Life

He is the first man in my life. I bet every girl would say so. He is, my father.

When I saw this contest by Photobook, I thought I would like to try my luck. Then I was searching for a photo of me and my father, and I found only one. Yes, only ONE!!! I couldn’t believe that for so many years, I only have one photo of myself and father! That is ridiculous! Luckily, it’s a happy one. It was on the most important day of my life.

We were taking photos and I gave mom a kiss on the cheek too. Then I saw father giggling beside mom, and I asked, “So father, you want one too eh?” He said NO, but I moved closer and kissed him on the cheek too. He was protesting so loud later on that it was so mushy and ‘girlish’ and “GELI”! Hahahaha. He ain’t a man that’s used to all these public affections. LOL!

Here’s the link to the photo. Please, help me to vote.

“Like” Photobook on Facebook first. Then, “Like” my photo HERE. Thank you, for your votes. :)

On my registration of marriage.

One response

  1. Pingback: The Man of My Life (via Fish Avenue) « This is Me; Melissa's Blog

Leave a Reply

