Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Scary

Had a car accident this morning. Nope, I wasn’t driving, Andrew was.

Traffic was heavy as usual, cars were slow, our car then came to a stop. Suddenly, some idiotic moron hit us at the rear!!! The impact was huge. I was thrown forward and when our car hit the car in front, I again was thrown backward, my back hitting the car seat pretty hard. Thanks greatly to the seat belt!!! Do not underestimate the importance of your seat belt, folks. It is an extremely important thing that could keep you safe. I felt the pull of the seat belt and if it wasn’t because of the seat belt, I would have hit my face on the car dashboard.

It was the sound that got me so scared and worried. When I heard the extremely loud bang and crashing sound, I immediately turned to the right to look at Andrew and the right side of the car. That split second, I thought something bad was happening. We were on the far left lane, it’s impossible a car would come from the left. So, it most probably came from the right! Luckily, there wasn’t any car crashing onto us from the right and I could see Andrew was ok. Right after everything pretty much settled (it was only within seconds), I knew someone hit us hard at the rear. Andrew was cursing. Hahaha.

I found myself pretty collected and calm, getting my handbag and Andrew’s wallet (he got off the car without his wallet) before I got down the car, I was worrying someone would take the opportunity to rob or steal from us. Hahaha. The world today, you just can’t be sure and more careful.

3 cars, were involved. The moron hit us, we hit the car in front. Double damages. The rear was bad, bumper is gone, the boot is damaged to the extent that it can’t be closed now, number plate cracked. The front, geez… The hood is dented at the tip and it’s bent, scratches all over the bumper too. Surprisingly and weirdly, the car in front (Toyota Vios) only had minor dents and the car that hit us at the back (Inokom Matrix) , only had scratches!!! Does it mean Honda City is the most vulnerable one? Or is it the angle and impact issues?

Fortunately, Andrew and I are ok. I had minor headache and neck pain right after, but they were gone pretty soon.

I couldn’t forget the sound of the impact. That loud crashing sound, is the worst I’ve ever heard. I was seriously worrying something bad was going to happen. It did sound like it was bad! That kind of feeling…… Feeling something bad is going to happen to the loved one, it lingers in the heart, for a long time. Although I too was cursing the moron driver, I was thankful that it was only the car that’s damaged.

Hmm…… Now, can I ask the moron driver to compensate me mentally and emotionally? Hahahahaha. I’m traumatised, you know! Okay, how traumatised you are, Ashley, when you can still joke? LOL. Hey, life goes on, right? I am traumatised, on the inside. :P Yeah, even right now, as I’m writing this post, my hands shake, a little. Have to draw deep breaths all the time to make myself think straight and work. :)

Alright then, off to work now.

10 responses

  1. haha…not that your car is the vulnerable one. But its because you are sandwiched. Ya…most important is you both are fine…HUGSSSS

    June 7, 2011 at 2:07 PM

    • Ashley

      That means hoh, the scariest car accident is, SANDWICH!!! Now think back, luckily traffic jam and the cars did not move fast, if not, it would be much much much worse!!! Thanks Buddha and Guan Yin Ma!!!

      June 7, 2011 at 2:33 PM

  2. mynicole

    *hughug* u both ok jau hou la…..

    June 7, 2011 at 3:00 PM

    • Ashley

      thank u ah nic! *hugs*

      June 7, 2011 at 3:58 PM

  3. Aww!! You are badly shaken. Glad that both you and Andrew is alright and unhurt.

    June 7, 2011 at 5:06 PM

    • Ashley

      Thanks Cheryl!!!

      June 7, 2011 at 8:16 PM

  4. vivian

    Most importantly you both are alright…god bless you.

    June 7, 2011 at 8:16 PM

    • Ashley

      Thanks Vivi!!! Ya, we are ok. :)

      June 8, 2011 at 8:46 AM

  5. Wan Yi

    Wah.. Got sandwiched.. Got cheese and bacon boh? Keke… Its really more important that both u n Andrew are fine, like what Mel Mel says.. Hugs!!

    June 7, 2011 at 11:11 PM

    • Ashley

      Thanks ah yi!!! Pity the City lah. The Honda people estimated the repair will cost RM7k-8k! That is at least lor!

      June 8, 2011 at 9:11 AM

Leave a Reply

