Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Shopping Queen is Coming Back

Oh yes…… My impulsive shopping self is making its come back, soon. The signs are surfacing pretty often recently, in a small extent. Such as buying only one piece of clothes at a time. Hahahaha. Luckily Andrew is working normal office hours, else I’d frequent KLCC more to wait for him (used to do that a lot) and end up burning a big hole in my pocket. :D

Bought a dress from GAP last Friday. Ya ya, go on and say that I am so rich to be able to shop in GAP. :P I don’t care. I was with my colleague and she bought quite a few pieces of dresses from Zara, and whilst I was waiting for Andrew to come pick me up, went to GAP to take a look.

Oooohhhh…… The store attendant told me all the dresses are on 20% discount. Just the right time I came! However, most of the dresses in GAP are priced either RM229 or RM249. Few of them are at RM209, but they’re pretty simple and definitely not worth the price. Guess what, I did my math for a while and only hunting for those priced at RM229. After the 20% discount, it is around RM180. Well, good material ones are absolutely worth to buy. Tried a few, finally decided to only buy this. :D I don’t have a dress like this and it is so comfortable to wear. Love those side pockets so much!

Denim dress, RM183.20 after discount. Not my first dress from GAP, bought one early this year, even cheaper, RM129. :D You see, sometimes you just gotta know when to buy and if it is worth to buy with that price. Not everything is cheap though, and not everything is expensive too. I won’t buy T-shirts in GAP though, they’re just so overpriced. Unless they have like 50% discount. Hahahaha.

Sometimes, you just gotta update your fashion senses by going window-shopping too. It’s not a bad thing to do. Keeping yourself up-to-date with the trend (if not ahead of it) is pretty much essential for every woman. You wouldn’t want risk wearing something which is so out-of-date to a dinner or party. Or wearing the never-goes-out-of-date jeans and T-shirts all the time. :D Once in a while, you will just want to have that little fresh air in your wardrobe. Give me a high-five if you agreed with me. :D

Crap, I’m running out of mascara and eyeliner, blusher has finished, concealer is finishing soon, Clinique Repairwear Laser Focus only left a few drops…… ARGH!!! So many to replenish!!! Geez…… How????? Gosh…… *Headaches*

6 responses

  1. Shin Yee

    Ash…. this dress is just tooo nice!! Donno should I go and get myself one or not… Hehe :)

    June 7, 2011 at 9:46 AM

    • Ashley

      Shin Yee, it’s nice. Thick yet soft and comfortable to wear. And the color makes u look very young ler. Hahaha. Go go go, go buy…. :D U go try first lah.

      June 7, 2011 at 10:07 AM

  2. Yes..HIGH 5! I wished to be up to date in the fashion line. For me…I like to buy clothes…especially those which in trend or which I think its not in my wardrobe.(There’s always an empty space to fit that extra one piece…kekeke…)

    Therefore I seldom go for branded ones…You would not just call that person rich nor you are poor just because you are not getting branded goods right. Its all about individual sense ma..

    June 7, 2011 at 10:42 AM

    • Ashley

      “You would not just call that person rich nor you are poor just because you are not getting branded goods right. Its all about individual sense ma.”
      — I so agreed with you ler Mel Mel! But not everyone think like us lor. It’s just the same as some people willing to spend more for 1 thing that they really like, while some would prefer to spend the same amount but for 3 different things! :D

      June 7, 2011 at 2:07 PM

  3. Can I add my list here? Looking at my little pink colour note book here’s what I have on the list to get things:

    I need a new bottle of perfume, new shorts, new long pants, buy skincare of dunno what brand yet, buy Thomas Sabo, buy Shoes, buy pumps, buy heels, buy boots, buy foundation, buy compact powder, buy mascara, buy mask buy books..

    Can you see ah? All that are essentials, we have to wear pants, we have to accesorize, we have to maintain good skin, we have to walk, we have to look good, smell good, and be knowledgable..

    So got to have high-5 with u..we’re not shopaholic, we need those things. NEED la come on!!!

    June 7, 2011 at 5:14 PM

    • Ashley

      Aiyoo…. this comment went to the spam folder and luckily today something just kind of told me to go check what’s in the spam folder, if not i’d never see this!

      WAH!!! You got so many things to buy leh!!! LOL!!!!! NEED!!!! Ok ok…… next time i can proudly tell my hubby, “I need to look good, smell good, and knowledgeable so that you feel proud too”. Hahahahaha…..

      June 15, 2011 at 9:51 AM

Leave a Reply

