Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Outlook On Life

What is your outlook on life? Have you really thought about it? It is there and it’s just we never really put it in black and white. It is often shown in how we live our life and think.

During a conversation with a friend, who is much senior than me, he commented that my outlook on life is very interesting. I would say everyone’s outlook on life is interesting as we all are different. There are some which you agreed and there are some you just can’t seem to relate yourself to.

I’m not going to tell you what my outlook on life is, if you know me enough, you should have known and you wouldn’t even bother to question me about it. You should know that by questioning it, you’re stepping into a territory which you may well get yourself “killed”. Hahahaha. Yes, you may, depends on what kind of relationship we have. :)

However, I must say I have a very different outlook on life. Not everyone could accept or agree to it, sometimes not even Andrew. Worse, my parents would be so devastated if they knew. Few months ago something slipped out from my BIG mouth when I talked to my mom and she was kinda taken aback. That’s it, I’d better keep my thoughts and plans to myself then.

When you have someone who share the same outlook on life as you, you should be grateful, especially you have a unique one. As for me, I too am grateful, for having friends and a partner that understand my perspective and not wanting to change or question it. :)

2 responses

  1. I sure do think you have a list of good plans of yours. If you think you did it right..just go ahead with courage! GOOD LUCK! =)

    June 14, 2011 at 10:39 AM

    • Ashley

      Thank u Mel Mel! We both “add oil” together lah. Kakakaka… :P

      June 14, 2011 at 10:49 AM

Leave a Reply

