Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Talking Issue: Laser Mouth

What the heck…… Why on earth do you have to talk so much, Ashley?! For goodness sake, can’t you just refrain your mouth from laser-ing?! Do you seriously have to say it? For what? Gosh……

I must admit that I sometimes speak my mind without thinking the impact of it on the other person, but couldn’t help it lah. I was trained by my former superior to speak like this. LOL! Yeah, blame it on my former superior. She once said to me, “you’re same like me, got a laser mouth. Please be careful when you laser people, okay? Not everyone can take it well.” Hahahahaha……

My elder sister, had a small secret talk with Andrew some time ago and I forced Andrew to tell me what she said. Wuahahahaha. My sister told him that I have a laser mouth, but I have a good and kind heart and won’t go all the way to harm anyone. So, she warned him to beware of my laser mouth that could say any damn thing that makes him feels uncomfortable but actually I don’t mean that way. LOL! As if Andrew didn’t know me enough!

I’m not sure why, I just tend to speak my mind without realising that may sound offensive or make the other person feels uncomfortable. It’s not like I’m going to die if I don’t say it, but it will still be written all over my face and the other person could pick up the signal and start asking “what is it all about”.

I have tried very hard to control the urge to speak the ugly truth, but only speak the good ones. However, sometimes it just skips my filtering net and goes out from that damn stupid laser mouth. Sigh……

Sometimes, I meant it in a good way, but I did not package it in a better manner and it backfired.

It is so tiring to have to watch and filter every piece of your thoughts before you turn them into spoken words. Many a times I choose to remain silence. That is just so not me. Sigh.

It’s not that nothing good ever come out from my mouth! LOL!

I hope that my true friends would not get offended with what I said sometimes. If you do, I am really sorry.

P. S.: Saw this photo on The Buried Life’s Facebook page. From what I recalled it is a lyrics or I’ve seen it somewhere.  Anyway, it’s quite meaningful and true though. Again, I am who I am, it’s either you love or hate me, as simple as that.

4 responses

  1. I dunno I am laser mouth or not. But I do know I am straightforward, and at work I always chop people sentence because too much rubbish. Not good! So have to learn to jaga hati ppl also because you need people to work with you and not againts you. That is for corporate world. I guess for close friends sometimes we hurt them but we didn’t know. So yeah apology is always good eventhough we are damn right about something. Nothing to loose anyway.

    Mellow down your laser mouth lor

    July 1, 2011 at 3:14 PM

    • Ashley

      I am straightforward too that’s why always offend people without even knowing it lor. Laser mouth is sometimes u “shoot” people lor, like to talk back and speak what is on ur mind rather than make a big round. Hahahahaha…… Now oredy mellow down ler, not so ganas jor. Hahahaha…..

      July 4, 2011 at 8:56 AM

  2. Oi. I think I went on being just ‘mean’ today. OMG really shouldn’t do that. A colleaque of mine keep on calling me auntie but she didn’t see herself in mirror until I beh tahan!! I tell her off. I said ‘If I stand with you straight la, ppl will say u look more auntie than me!’.
    Damn I guess I hurt her feelings. She shut up straight

    July 4, 2011 at 2:09 PM

    • Ashley

      OMG! You see, sometimes we just beh tahan one lah…. hahahahaha… Sure it will come out one…… LOL.
      Eh, we should keep a diary of all those things we said, sure can write a script liao…. hahahahahahaha

      July 4, 2011 at 3:00 PM

Leave a Reply

