Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Transformers 3: Dark of the Moon

Citibank Weekend promo has ended, but since we are always busy (or lazy) during weekdays, so Andrew suggested to go watch Transformers 3 Sunday morning. :D I was happy as a clam ’cause finally I’d be seeing my hero again, Optimus Prime. We were surprised to see that the Citibank privilege counter is still opening during weekend, since we can still use the credit card, so we went to queue at that counter. Another surprise, weekday promo is applicable on weekends too! RM10 for a ticket instead of RM13! Yeah yeah! :D

Seriously, that girl, Rosie Huntington-Whiteley, I’m sorry to say that she doesn’t look pretty to me! Gosh…… She doesn’t have the whole package to fit in the movie. Worse, her acting sucks! At least Megan Fox could act better and her tanned skin fits perfectly in Transformers. Too bad Megan Fox is not “into” Transformers now…… Sigh.

Transformers, from its name you already know it is something to do with the Autobots and Decepticons, so you don’t step into the cinema expecting a lot of story-telling and characters. Do expect a lot of actions and robot-fighting scenes. However, there is one person that I like so much in Transformers 3, Agent Simmons! :D He is still that hilarious and fearless Simmons, but one thing keeps me wondering, how did he get so rich??? Gotta re-watch Transformers 2 to refresh my memory.

When I saw Optimus Prime, I couldn’t help but went oh-ing big time! LOL! I was like “WOW… Whoa… Fuyoohhh… OOOHHH……” Not sure if Andrew (or anyone) heard all of those, they may think I was having the BIG O. LOL!

Optimus Prime is just too handsome!!! Aiyoo…… When he swings his sword and axe and gun… When he jumps, flies…… Adoihhh…… If Optimus Prime ever stands before me for real, I think I’m gonna die, he could just take my breath away! Hahahaha. Sorry if I sound exaggerating a lil, I just couldn’t help it! The cartoon that accompanied me during my childhood is now real on the big screen, how could I not get adrenaline-pumped?!

All those robots, they just look so real in the movie. The movie has the Avatar’s magic, at the end of it, you would even think that they’re real.

I feel so sad when Ironhide…… *Cries* Ironhide!!!!! Want to know what happened to him? Go watch it lah. :P

Transformers 3, unleashed all the actions and fights against the Decepticons, super duper awesome! There were a few scenes made me laugh so hard and Andrew just had to cover my mouth with his hand! LOL! Worth every penny and second of our time for a movie like this.

There’s another thing I don’t understand too. When Bumble Bee is in Camaro form, the car looks so sleek and shiny, not even a scratch! However when Bumble Bee transformed into Autobot form, the surface looks so dirty and there are scratches all over. Why? Beats me.

4 responses

  1. “There’s another thing I don’t understand too. When Bumble Bee is in Camaro form, the car looks so sleek and shiny, not even a scratch! However when Bumble Bee transformed into Autobot form, the surface looks so dirty and there are scratches all over.” <———- Wahaha…I noticed that also lor….Not only Camaro…others also same..just that it wasn't focus so close as Ah Bee jek… =p

    July 4, 2011 at 2:40 PM

    • Ashley

      Yalah, others not focused so closely, and also, not striking yellow color like ah bee. They should take note of that lah, 3 movies liao still got flaws like that…. hhmm…..

      July 4, 2011 at 2:58 PM

  2. mynicole

    wei wei wei…me 3 leh…me also notice it…i even ask my fei lou inside the cinema, why ah bee macam kotor jor geh, just now very leng ga wor..hahaha

    July 6, 2011 at 7:43 PM

    • Ashley

      hahahhahaa….. Not just this one movie, all the 3 sequels oso same lor… kakakaka…. aiyoo.. I miss Optimus Prime so much ler…. So yeng lah the last part when he killed megatron with the axe!!!! Fuyooooohhhhh…..

      July 7, 2011 at 11:07 AM

Leave a Reply

