Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Can You Handle the Truth?

All the photos and videos published on the internet and Facebook, has shown me nothing but the brutal and ugly truth.

I’ve felt disappointment, sad, angry, shock, confused…… I have tried to justify the things that they have done to the unarmed civilians. I have told myself to look at things differently. I have also told myself things may not be as bad as it seemed.

When I saw this new video of truth, I couldn’t hold it anymore. I was weeping… in the office. I had my hand on my mouth, trying very hard not to make a sound. However, I just couldn’t hide what I felt anymore.

For the first time, I felt sad watching my fellow countrymen brutally treated by the law enforcer. Those people who are supposed to protect us civilians have become the street bullies.

For the first time, I cried, for the behavior of the police. My heart ached so much to see them acting in such gangster-ism.

I’m not sure if it was me being plain emotional…… Every time I read the news about the rally, I feel sad.

We only want a fair system, is that too much to ask for?

I don’t vote to change the leader, I don’t vote him out, I don’t ask for him to resign. I vote for a balance of voices in the room so that no one is dominating the rest. I vote so that he could see the big picture.

I vote for a change, a better tomorrow…… We just have to prepare ourselves for the worst. When the going gets tough, the tough gets going. So, be the tough ones.

If we can’t be the tough ones, no one can help us to fight our own battle.

May the truth and wise ones prevail.

Leave a Reply

