Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Walk In Love

A step into the woods
Little did I know that I would
Walk on this path of love
That would bring joy and hurt

Deep into the woods
I knew that I could
Dance on this path of love
That could bring sorrow and laughs

My hand you took
My breath you drew
My soul you stole

Happy that I took a walk in the woods
Miserable that my heart was lost

This is not
the love I looked
This is not
a walk I sought

I looked only
for a walk in the woods
A walk in love
A walk that I never dared to take

If only
We could walk in love
Not fall in love

Be careful,
We do not walk in love
We Fall In Love

~ Ashley

A park in Melbourne – March 2011 – by Ashley

Leave a Reply

