Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Happy

Just last month, I was feeling VERY happy.

Now, I am still feeling happy.

Nope, not a fat bonus or increment. I am just feeling happy.

Happy for what? I don’t really know.

I am just, happy.

I’ll get pissed at small things as usual but I regain my happy self very quickly.

I joke a lot.

I smile a lot.

I laugh a lot.

And I talk a lot. (I’ve always been a talkative person by the way.)

I’ll still get upset at work, but I get over it pretty soon.

I’ll get emotional too sometimes, but I am always hopeful.

I don’t sulk too long even if I am disappointed.

Just where does this surge of happiness come from?

One of my dearest friends said because now I don’t take things so seriously (看开了).

True or not, I have no idea.

Perhaps, I am merely avoiding to face the reality by only seeing the things that I want to see.

However, it is good that I am feeling happy. :)

Happy that I am happy. :D

See how happy I am? Even at this moment, I couldn’t shake off that smile from my face. :)

4 responses

  1. Wan Yi

    Good to be happy.. Happy happy all the way.. Smile Smile Smile… =) cheers!!

    July 25, 2011 at 11:38 AM

    • Ashley

      Hahahaha…. You also happy right :D

      July 26, 2011 at 12:16 PM

      • Wan Yi

        I used to be happy always. But past 2 months, I am unh.. Except that when I am going back.. I feel so ‘boh lat’ at work these days.. I need to find back my happy self.. But my happy happy will come soon.. It’s a week away!! Keke!!!

        July 28, 2011 at 11:20 PM

      • Ashley

        Soon you will be happy lah… hahahahaha… :D

        July 29, 2011 at 9:35 AM

Leave a Reply

