Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Harry Potter – Goodbye

Can you believe that Harry Potter has been with us for 10 years? I was still an innocent college student back then. Hahaha.

Now saying goodbye to Harry Potter and his friends, feels weird. What is more weird, is that seeing they’ve grown from small kids to adults.

Frankly speaking, I love Hermione and Ron more. Hermione is smart, witty, pretty, down-to-earth and sincere. Ron, is humorous, loyal to friends, equally down-to-earth, always want to prove himself and just an average person like most of us. I bet most of us could relate a lot to Hermione and Ron.

Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 got me wanting for more. It was great. While Part 2, is so disappointing. The conversations almost put me to sleep. The predictable story-line didn’t surprise me at all. Some of the things that happened and said are lame. I went to the cinema expecting a great end, but I was disappointed.

Oh, there is one part that is really touching. Severus Snape…… A brave and yet complicated man with a love that is so strong than any other in the story. No one would have seen it coming and end in that way. Believe it or not, I shed a tear or two for Severus.

Anyway, Harry Potter has finally come to an end. A decade long of a story, has finally ended. There is a little bit of sadness. No more Harry Potter.

However, I hope there is a new “Harry Potter”. :) Not sure if J. K. Rowling  is up for it. :) Albus Severus Potter…… Hmm…… Interesting. :)

Leave a Reply

