Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Cheer Me Up

I am not very difficult to please, seriously.

A simple treat like McDonald’s,

A small gift like a piece of chocolate,

A gesture of kindness like passing the bottle of tomato sauce,

A compliment from the bottom of your heart,

An appreciative ‘thank-you’,

A genuine concern,

Or sometimes a joke,

Could really get me going and smiling all day long. :)

I was in need of a cheer-me-up that morning, and this little thing came just at the right time. I was all happy again.

See, just how easy I am to please. ^_^

What about you?

image

 

2 responses

  1. :-)

    August 12, 2011 at 12:11 AM

    • Ashley

      so now you know just how to cheer me up :D

      August 12, 2011 at 10:31 AM

Leave a Reply

