Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

It Is Easier

I’ve been writing a lot of poems lately. I am happy, that the poetic side of me is back.

No. I ain’t going to make this a poetry blog. It will still be very much about Ashley. It is just that I find it easier now to express my thoughts in short phrases and verses. Writing in long sentences seems to be a chore to me now. Perhaps my mind is in a mess and I couldn’t think straight like how I used to.

I now hardly write about what is going on in my life here. It is mostly about my emotions and thoughts. You may get a hint or two on what is going on if you know me well. Otherwise, you wouldn’t know what I’ve been going through.

Been through a lot for the past few weeks. My work, my love, my life…… They’re all changing…… For better and worse. I sort of lost myself for a while and I am not too sure if I am back to myself now.

It is easier, to be myself in front of Andrew. We had a heart-to-heart talk and we’re back on the “right track”.

However, I am not sure how to be myself anymore in front of others. I appear to be the same old happy Ashley, but I know I am not feeling any happier than anyone.

Am going to see my parents this weekend, hopefully by seeing them will help me find myself again.

I am so looking forward to the long holiday next week, I seriously need a break from work. The challenge that I face is taking its toll on me. I can take on all the challenges and adore them, but it is too much for me now.

It is easier, when you don’t think.

It is easier, to write what you feel.

So yes, I agree with my friend. It is easier to write without thinking.

And poetry seems to be the right thing to write when you feel more than you think.

2 responses

  1. it is easier. sometimes i wish i was young again. back when i didnt have a care in the world. the only thing i would care about was beating a certain nintendo game. those were the days. spending all day in front of your tv playing contra or megaman. if i could go back i would. i would go back and leave all the bills behind. i would gladly leave all the responsibility where its at, here! why cant i spend my entire life living in the summer of my youth. i guess thats how everyone feels. i hope they do, i dont want to be the only one…

    August 24, 2011 at 10:34 AM

    • Ashley

      Don’t we all wish to go back to those DAYS! You’re not the only one, you’re not alone.

      August 24, 2011 at 11:13 AM

Leave a Reply

