Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Love & Need

I love you, hopelessly.
I need you, dearly.
Do not doubt.

With you my heart forever stays.
With you my soul forever bound.
Do not question.

Together we explore.
Together we experience.
Do not fear.

I have not said it enough.
I love you with all my heart.
Do not dread.

I do not show it often.
I need you every moment.
Do not forget.

I pledge my life to you.
I could not survive without you.

Do remember, my love.
I love and need you.
Endlessly.

~ Ashley

Photo courtesy of Melissa. Taken in Melaka.

6 responses

  1. Hello Ashley this is kevin thank you for subscribing to my blog its most kind of you i hope ou njoy reading my poems. this is interesting you come from malaya as back in 1968 to 1971 i lived in singapore aslo saw parts of malaya and i have happy memories.

    August 24, 2011 at 7:08 PM

    • Ashley

      Hi Kevin. You are most welcome. Wow, good to hear that you’ve seen this part of the world. Ever thought of re-visiting Malaysia? :) I must say it has changed a lot since 1970’s :)

      August 25, 2011 at 9:56 AM

  2. i would love to go back but it costs a small fortune to get there there are groups to do with my time there connected with forces and forces children which i was at the time so who knows win lottery it may come true. i lived in jahore baru and bedock in singapore .

    August 25, 2011 at 5:30 PM

    • Ashley

      It’s true, the air tickets cost a bomb. I’m sure the chance will come. :) Good luck to you for the lottery! :D

      August 26, 2011 at 10:30 AM

  3. I got no where to post so i hope you dont mind…

    Hidden Truths

    why do people hide
    why do they choose not to tell
    why cant they just say it

    is it so hard
    to tell someone
    the truth,

    blame cultures,
    its part of the culture to
    save face
    thats no excuse

    why do people hide truths
    why do they choose no to tell
    why cant they just say it

    i cant believe its that hard
    just say it
    say the truth

    i will find it more honorable
    to say
    here is the truth,
    rather than to save face.

    why do people hide
    why do they choose not to tell
    why cant they just say it

    I will never know
    but when you encounter me
    do me a favor
    dont save face

    by,
    -ito

    August 31, 2011 at 1:51 PM

    • Ashley

      LOL. You should have ur own blog ros. :) Thats a good one.

      August 31, 2011 at 6:52 PM

Leave a Reply

