Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

I Read Everywhere

I have always been a bookworm. I love the smell of a book and I love flipping those pages. Also, I love being seen as some intellectual soul with the book in my hand. Hahaha. Ya, I am vain. :P

I read everywhere, literally everywhere and practically all sorts of books.

I love Jane Adams, but too bad I only have two of her books as I couldn’t find the rest here. Whenever I go to a book-store, the first thing I do is check out if they so happen to have any other Jane Adams’ books.

Patricia Cornwell’s Kay Scarpetta is my favorite too. I admire the way she writes, so easy to understand and yet complicated enough to create the suspense.

Jodi Picoult is another of my favorite, ever since The Sister’s Keeper, the first book that I read of hers.

Dan Brown is another genius, but guess what, I got so frustrated reading his latest The Lost Symbol. :( The book is so lengthy that I lost my interest of reading it half way through. I am now at the last few chapters and I seriously do not have the urge to pick it up again. Worst, I’ve been reading it for 2 years! That is a new record for me!

I’ve discovered a new thing, eBook. :D Downloaded Kobo on my mobile few days ago and I can’t stop browsing for free ebooks! Now I could read from my mobile anywhere and any time!!! What a bliss!

You may notice, that I read mostly English. Yep, English books catch my attention. Like I said before, it is very difficult to find a good Chinese book or author. Also, I am way beyond the age to read Chinese novels. I used to read a lot of them but now I do not like those Chinese romance novels anymore. If at all I read Chinese book now, it would either be poetry or self-encouragement. Or Jimmy Liau. :)

Ok. Enough of my randomness. Ah… Just when I wasn’t looking, my happy self is coming back. :) The power of BOOKS.

4 responses

  1. I’m really into my reading at the moment. I go through peak and troughs. I’m peaking with the reading right now. Calming and much better than TV.

    September 1, 2011 at 3:47 AM

    • Ashley

      Yep, it is better than TV. :) Best of all, the books smell nice, TV doesn’t smell. Hahahaha

      September 1, 2011 at 10:58 PM

      • But – maybe that’s the next big thing. We’ve had 3D for a while. How about 4D with the extra experience of smell along with TV and movies?

        September 1, 2011 at 11:57 PM

      • Ashley

        4D! That would be cool then! :D

        September 3, 2011 at 12:26 AM

Leave a Reply

