Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Bliss & Blessed

Was looking for a jacket for an upcoming trip. My love is sweet enough to buy me one, out of the blue. Ok, ok, I admit, I did ask and he said OK, right away. :)

Gosh, it felt so great when he went to the cashier and paid for it!!!

I’m not a material girl and I certainly can afford that jacket, but it felt different when he’s the one that pays for it.

I feel so happy today, that he went shopping with me without grumbling in between and bought me a special gift, and he obviously is happy to see me soaking in the moment of happiness and bliss.

Ahhh…… I am blessed, to have such an understanding husband. :)

image

8 responses

  1. Wah the jacket look so chic.. where you got it? I saw many similar ones but the colour not as unique is this one. Btw so sweet lah your husband

    September 6, 2011 at 9:07 AM

    • Ashley

      That is from Zara :D Colour unique meh? It’s dark blue lah my dear, don’t get fooled by the photo. Hahahaha…… They have another similar one, but it’s longer and more expensive, RM359 oh. :( Macam a bit regret jor, should get the longer one so that I could match with dresses.

      I saw a military wool jacket first, when i checked the price, I nearly fainted, RM749!!! T__T SIAL BETUL!!!!

      September 6, 2011 at 12:55 PM

  2. Its Navy blue? Photo deceived me liao.

    I think the shorter one also can match with Dress lah. The longer one a bit difficult to wear in our country climate. The short one go Genting, Cameron doesn’t look overdress mah.
    Where u going for holiday? Seems like cold country.

    I am now thinking of my NZ wardrobe too, either going to get a fleece or a jacket and some dresses.

    September 7, 2011 at 8:44 AM

    • Ashley

      Yyeeerrr… u said the exactly same thing like my husband leh… he oso said short one at least local still can wear, long one macam too overdress. -__- You 2 pakat is it?
      I’m going to Korea early of November. Not sure how cold is the cold there leh… Some told me 6 Celsius, i searched internet, averagely 9 and 10C! Mati saya!!! Looks like one wind-breaker is not enough :(

      September 7, 2011 at 5:54 PM

  3. Aiyo like tat u must be happy! U bought the right length mah. So nice lah u going Korea! Free and easy? Last time my hubby went in early Dec he came back with cold sores. The weather very unpredictable he said. One day cooling the next day freezing.

    September 8, 2011 at 1:30 PM

    • Ashley

      Company trip, hubby cannot go. :(
      Sei for lor, so cold. Need to bring few more jackets then. -__-

      September 8, 2011 at 3:35 PM

  4. So envy!! Got company trip summo? Enjoy yourself yah!!

    September 9, 2011 at 9:55 AM

    • Ashley

      hahahaha…. very difficult to get it approved ah….. :D Thanks thanks.

      September 9, 2011 at 4:02 PM

Leave a Reply

