Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Nando’s During Public Holiday

First day of Raya, went to Mid Valley. Been craving for Nando’s for weeks! So, there I was, having Nando’s during Raya. :D

When the meal was served, I wasn’t too happy.

image

This is Andrew’s order, the amount of fries, lesser than what we usually get. It’s ok, he could still live with that.

image

This is mine. The whole thing just wasn’t in good presentation, the sauce was all over the plate, the rice was “messy”, and my favorite grilled vegetables, were missing the usual mushrooms, cucumber and brinjal. All I got was carrot and bell peppers. :(

I was famished and since it was a Raya, I thought perhaps there was some shortage of supplies, didn’t really bother much. Was just surprised that the standard of Nando’s was compromised because of public holiday. At the very least, this time they gave me a spoon whereby usually I had to eat the rice with the fork. Hahahahaha.

It’s alright, it’s Raya, maaf zahir dan batin.

Perhaps I should stick to Nando’s KLCC. The service there is also better.

6 responses

  1. Usually I dont like going to Nando’s as the service sucks. I went to Jaya One branch, Tropicana and both branches are the same. Terrible service, long waiting and I have to agree with you on the food, quality is always compromised.

    Sometimes they even tell you that you have to wait 30mins to be served. If I have the time, it is alright but after waiting and waiting they might come back to your table telling you either they dont serve that food anymore but they did not strike out the options or they have finish serving the food to other customer so you have to re-order and wait again. It really happened to me and my fren and wasn’t the first time. I guess that’s the standard they are keeping. wahahaha

    Anyway I don’t like to go to Nando’s eventhough the chicken is good (again at times not always). It takes ages for them to serve you your food.

    Food + Price + Service + Attitude = Not worth every penny

    September 22, 2011 at 12:25 PM

    • Ashley

      Actually you’re right Cheryl, their service I must say is not good, especially during peak hours/crowds. The better one would be KLCC, which is why I usually go to KLCC and Mid Valley is just when I’m there for shopping then only I’ll have it.

      To me, it’s not the time they serve you know, it’s their attitude. Sometimes the way they take your orders is worse than the mamak stall and they’re staring at you like “if you don’t faster read to me your order now I’m just going to eat your head off your shoulders!” @__@ Scary leh. And usually they will ask what flavour for the chicken, the way they ask, fuyooohhh… it’s like we are OLD people who have senile!!! I haven’t got chance to tell them and they are already there asking what flavour impatiently. -__-

      Price memang expensive lah, which explains why I don’t go so often lor. Hahahahahaha. And during this Raya, with that kind of food and service, it is definitely not worth paying that price lor. Sigh…….

      September 27, 2011 at 8:47 AM

  2. Hi Ashley (& Cheryl),

    Bom Dia & warmest greetings from Nando’s Malaysia!

    Thanks for your feedback. We are very sorry that your experience at Nando’s Mid Valley was undesirable. It’s indeed important that we have customers such as yourself to provide us with feedback so that we can keep ourselves in check. Your feedback has reached the management level here. This has been communicated to the Operations team and we’ll ensure corrective measures will be taken to ensure such problems will not happen again and our service level to be brought up to standard.

    In the event that you have more information to provide us, please do not hesitate to write to us at peri-peri@nandos.com.my.

    We apologize once again for the disappointment and inconvenience. We hope to see you at any of our restaurants soon at your earliest convenience.

    Peri Regards,
    Marketing Department
    Nando’s Malaysia!

    September 28, 2011 at 12:10 PM

    • Ashley

      Thanks for listening to us! I seriously hope Nando’s could improve on their service to make its loyal customers feel valued and worth paying every penny to dine in Nando’s. Please do not take the brand name and our loyalty for granted. :) Thank you.

      September 28, 2011 at 3:21 PM

  3. rice with a spoon?? what! ? I always use a fork…and both those dishes look good!

    September 28, 2011 at 2:50 PM

    • Ashley

      Ros, we eat rice with a spoon!!! :P

      September 28, 2011 at 3:21 PM

Leave a Reply

