Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Good Fashion Sense = Expensive?

I follow the fashion trend, either through the internet, or magazines, or dramas, or news. However, I do not follow them blindly and put every little in-trend stuff onto my body.

I have my own style.

Work-wear occupies the biggest part of my wardrobe, I work 9am to 6pm, Monday to Friday, how can I not dress well at work?

I usually wear dresses to work, but I love the look of a neat shirt with a fitting skirt or pants. A pair of high heels, create the classic work-wear look that is never out of trend.

For casual weekends, I prefer to go with jeans and blouse. My colleagues did not get to see the casual side of me until recently that we have this “dress d0wn Fridays”. And my friends, do not usually get to see the working side of me. I have two styles. :) However, I will never be caught sloppy. Blame it on my mom. :P

Friends and colleagues, usually commented that I buy expensive clothes. I even have colleague telling me, “nice shirt, looks expensive”. Someone recently told me I have good taste for clothes and usually good taste doesn’t come cheap.

I must admit, I do buy expensive clothes, but what is your definition of expensive?

I am one that go for quality and comfortability. Sometimes you just can’t deny how comfortable a top is when you wear them and it makes you feel like wanting to wear it over and over again.

Furthermore, you just need to know when to shop. The keyword, WHEN.

When there’s a sale, there will be Ashley. Hahahaha. Most of the time, you can get exactly the things that you wanted to buy during the non-sale period, but now at a lower price!

So, does good fashion sense come with an expensive price tag? Well, that depends. :)

Note, the price of everything is increasing now. To spend a RM100 for a less-than-satisfactory shirt, or to spend a RM120 for a comfortable and neatly sewn shirt? Well… You decide. :)

image

Andrew, who happens to have good fashion sense too, agreed that I look nice in this and bought it for me. :D The romantic side of him said, “I want you to feel the ‘warmth’ when you’re in Korea”. Awwwww…… *Melts*

9 responses

  1. So nice & thoughtful of Andrew!
    Me don’t really buy expensive clothes. But if I know I’ll be wearing it long (working pants), I don’t mind paying a lil extra. ;-)

    October 12, 2011 at 4:35 PM

    • Ashley

      Actually hoh, I didn’t have enough cash, asked him to pay first then I pay him back. After that, he said no need lah, buy for me. Hahahaha……

      My baju actually all can wear quite long de, my shirts usually wear for 4 or 5 yrs oh. That’s why I mm seh dak “donate” my baju out de. Or sometimes really wear until koyak liao, how to “donate”?

      October 12, 2011 at 5:08 PM

  2. Ash, you going to Korea? When?

    October 12, 2011 at 4:57 PM

    • Ashley

      Shin Yee, early November. :)

      October 12, 2011 at 5:10 PM

      • Ashley… going for holidays? If yes, if I need some things, and you happen to see… can help me buy back? Thanks.

        October 12, 2011 at 5:11 PM

      • Ashley

        Can can, you give me the details of the things. Email me or message me on FB. It’s a company trip, 6 days 4 nights. :D

        October 12, 2011 at 5:17 PM

      • Okok… will message you when time is near… Thanks ya!!

        October 12, 2011 at 5:25 PM

  3. Awww. .. so sweet.
    Good lah u got good fashion sense.. I buy expensive clothes oso my hb say my taste sucks.

    October 13, 2011 at 5:07 PM

    • Ashley

      LOL!! He purposely said that to you de is it? But my hubby sometimes also will disagree with me one lah. Hahahaha

      October 13, 2011 at 5:16 PM

Leave a Reply

