Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Laptop Vs. iPad2

What does it imply when I hardly use my lappie? Adoih…… I haven’t been using my lappie for few weeks and I am not missing it at all! Mak oiiiii…… I am now on it just to back-up my iPad! -__-

My laptop has been serving me well, but it starts to give signs of “ageing” recently. Starts slow, the date always stops (CMOS battery is dying), been telling me errors every now and then, respond is damn slow, shutting down also slow, open an application also takes ages…… Sigh. Please, you have been serving me well, don’t die on me just yet! No! At least stay with me for another year. I’ve been taking great care of you, you can’t die, okay?

Speaking of the iPad, I bring it to work occasionally. It’s my best companion when I’m stuck in the traffic jam. I do not need to on my lappie (taking out the cable, mouse, on the switch and put it back into the bag… is troublesome) at night, iPad has the best games that could keep me occupied. I can basically do everything on the iPad, except playing Facebook games, which I don’t play at night.

Now you see, the power of iPad. Again, you wouldn’t understand what I am feeling or going through if you do not have one.

I still love my lappie, but iPad is more convenient now.

I couldn’t thank Steve Jobs enough, for making iPad a reality.

2 responses

  1. I say Laptop because you can do more, but my bro has an Ipad2…and i like it! its cool!

    October 13, 2011 at 5:16 AM

    • Ashley

      Get yourself one Ros. Then I can FaceTime with you!!! That would be cool!!!! :D

      October 13, 2011 at 1:46 PM

Leave a Reply

