Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Nando’s @ Festival City

After a busy day, Andrew treated me Nando’s! Wuahahahahaha…… 5 days of Korean food, made me missing the variety of food that we have here in Malaysia!

Festival City, located in Danau Kota (or Setapak, along Jalan Genting Kelang), is a newly opened shopping complex. I’ve briefly blogged about it earlier. Good news for me, there’s lots of my favourite food in the mall! :D Since it is so near to where I stay right now, there’s no reason for us to travel to KLCC for Nando’s. Yes, Festival City has Nando’s. *Wide grin*

From the inside of the mall, Nando’s looks rather small. When we walked inside, whoa, it is so huge and there’s an alfresco area facing the lake! The decoration is unique with a little bit of kampung style. We took the seat at the alfresco since it was night time and not too warm. Ahh…… Enjoying my favourite Nando’s with the night view and breeze, fantastic. :D

imageimage

Look at the presentation of the food, it is so much better than other Nando’s branches! I was served by the attentive restaurant attendants too. All of them greeted me with a smile. My grilled vegetables, came with mushroom!!! Yes, I was so delighted to see the mushroom as it has gone missing on all the grilled vegetables in other branches!

Why is there a double standard across Nando’s branches? Is it because this is a new branch and lesser crowd, so they could afford to provide better service? Does that mean Nando’s compromises its service when there’s crowds? I don’t get it. If one branch could provide such good service, why can’t the rest?

I wouldn’t be going to KLCC and Mid Valley branch anymore since they couldn’t even provide the most basic thing, good service.

6 responses

  1. waa….sure u hapi hapi…not only near..but got many shops that u like punya summore…

    November 9, 2011 at 3:29 PM

    • Ashley

      yalor… got a lot of shops ler… especially food. Now I don’t need to travel all the way to MV for certain food liao. *claps claps*

      November 9, 2011 at 5:20 PM

  2. Dear Nando’s,

    Please considering open one outlet in Seremban. Well appreciated..
    I’ll be your regular customer. :-)

    November 10, 2011 at 11:29 AM

    • Ashley

      Seremban no Nando’s??? I’m surprised lor…….

      November 10, 2011 at 3:50 PM

      • Nolor….sad rite? Want grill chicken…only got Kenny Roger’s jek lo.. =_=

        November 10, 2011 at 3:55 PM

      • Ashley

        aiyoo… then they should really open one there ler, at least one lor.

        November 10, 2011 at 5:25 PM

Leave a Reply

