Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Lucky End of 2011

Year 2011 ended great!

Lucky star was shining upon me at the very last minute! I got the present from the MD, and it’s an iPad2!!! :D Although I have one, who wouldn’t be happy to win another one? :) I was so happy! When the MD called my name, I thought he was joking! LOL!

image

Un-boxing my new iPad2 :D From the MD. Now, Andrew is using my 16GB whilst the 32GB new iPad2 is mine. Wuahahahahaha…… :P

My boss was telling me not to stop dreaming yet. Just before I managed to ask him what he meant, he handed me a L’Occitane paper bag with a gift box inside. “Here, for you.” I was so surprised! This is the first time he bought me a Christmas gift! Double happiness! :D Andrew was saying it’s an appreciation gift as well. Hahahaha……

image

It’s a Peony Set! :D Aww… Smell lovely!

image

On the contrary, I feel a teeny bit of uneasy. Yes, he appreciates what I have contributed thus far, that is also sort of reminding me to continue doing the best. Do you see that invisible “pressure” haloing over my head? -_- Ohmmmm…………..

Will the good luck at the end of year 2011 follow me to the year of 2012????? I hope so! Ah…… Everything is so full of hope now.

I am so full of hope even with the house issue I have with Kubiq.

2012, end of the world or not, let’s live like there’s no tomorrow. :) Cheers!

2 responses

  1. This is a good ending of year 2011…
    Happy New Year…& I wish year 2012 everything will be smooth smooth… Happy Go Lucky Ash ;-)

    January 6, 2012 at 10:58 AM

    • Ashley

      Happy New Year, Mel Mel! Wish you good luck all year long as well!!! :D *Lucky hugs*

      January 6, 2012 at 1:14 PM

Leave a Reply

