Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Occupied

This post is backdated to 20th January 2012. I was writing in the evening and Andrew came to pick me up, didn’t get to finish and post it up.

24 hours a day and 7 days a week is not enough!

I’ve been working like a mad-dog for the past 2 weeks. Okay, I don’t know why I said “work like a mad-dog”, I certainly don’t bark crazily at people. Just…… Argh…… Damn, bloody, freaking busy that is……

Got so upset and angry with the house renovation stuff last Friday. (I’ll dedicate a post to this later on, please bear with me for the time being.)

My work is pouring in dinosaurs and the workload is increasing everyday. No kidding! I always dislike the beginning of the year, it’s my peak season of a year. Appraisals, increments, bonuses, organising Chinese New Year celebrations, HR plans, tax submission, EA forms, reconcile past year payroll, drafting letters and memos for new policies…… Geez!!! I can still go on. It’s worse when my colleague is on lllooonnnngggg MC. Can’t blame her, she didn’t wish for it either. But now I have to do everything and I only have 2 hands and one brain.

The nearing CNY is not helping. Leave me with little of time to prepare, both at work and home.

Today is my last day at work before the Chinese New Year break, right now at 8pm, I am still in the office. Trying to work something out, in the mean time, stealing some time to write this blog post.

Leave a Reply

