Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Disappearance

Ermm…… In case you’re wondering (and if you care), I’m still alive and kicking the ass of life. :D

I am SO VERY sorry for not updating my blog for such a long time. Please forgive this busy lady, will ya?

Work is hectic! Yes, hectic. This is the first time I used hectic to describe my work. With the new “thing” in the office, I am cracking my head in so many ways to come up with the best system. Yeah, if you think HR is as easy as payroll processing and paperwork only, you are more than welcome to have my job. I am the change agent, policy maker, policy custodian, “police”, counsellor, adviser, manager, decision maker, planner, organiser, problem solver…… Payroll takes only 1% of my time. What am I doing the rest of the time? Well, I can’t explain everything to you. No one would understand how HR works unless you are doing it. Really, you have not a clue.

Been to a 3-day accreditation workshop last week, so there’s 3 working days lost. Went to a 2-day HR networking event this week, another 2 days gone. All this does not help with the piling workload. After the HR event yesterday, my brain felt like it was going to explode. Too much information going on in there, I do not have the time to digest.

I have too many work issues to think, my brain does not even have the 1% space for other stuff. My life for the past 3 weeks – eat, work, sleep. Oh yes, I have 1 hour of drama-time from Monday to Thursday, that is one drama that I would not miss. Seriously, I’m too tired to do anything.

My head still feels groggy with all the information and knowledge. I need to “pour” some of them out but I just do not have the time, damn it. There are deadlines which are long past the due and I still can’t deliver. :( How I wish I could have someone who is capable enough to take some load off of me.

Well, I hate to say this, but I may not be able to blog as much as I want to in the future. Until I could clear some of the urgent tasks out of the way, I am really sorry for the emptiness here.

Sigh…… My brain and creativity are drained at work…… :(

2 responses

  1. Nvm…I will wait till you have time to blog. & to read your posts. =)
    Jia you Ashley! ^^

    March 5, 2012 at 10:47 AM

    • Ashley

      Thank you Mel Mel, my ever oh-so-loyal reader! Wuahahahaha… :P

      March 6, 2012 at 12:18 PM

Leave a Reply

