Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

The OMEGA

I consider myself a sentimental person. I grow feelings towards the things I own, big or small.

I don’t change my shoes very often. I have 2 pairs for casual, 4 pairs for work/function/dinner, a pair of slipper and a pair for exercise. If you’re telling me it’s a lot, well, wait till you see my sisters’ shoes cabinet! LOL! I buy new shoes only when the one I’m wearing is not wearable anymore. I often feel very heavy-hearted to throw away my shoes when they’re no longer wearable. I even keep my old crocs for 2 years already. For what? I don’t know. It went through thick and thin with me, can’t just throw it, right?

I don’t have a lot of bags too. Bag is something that I treasure a lot. I’ll make sure I buy a good one that can last me for years, so I’ll go for quality and practicality for bags. Since I have a good quality one, again it is very hard for me when the bag got worn off or torn.

My clothes, is the only thing that I keep buying. :D However, I grow feelings towards them too. Those with quality that I could wear for years, I take really good care of them. I have clothes that I have been wearing for 5 years! I will be sad when a piece of shirt got torn, or it is so old that I can’t wear it anymore. I try not to buy clothes which I know is going to be outdated the following year. My motto of shopping for clothes, “things that make Ashley, Ashley”. Perhaps that’s the reason why I feel so much for my clothes.

Watch, is something that I don’t buy often too. The main and important reason is, I believe in “love at first sight” when it comes to watches. When I have one, I stick to it until, again, it serves its cause. Or, until I feel like adding new one to the “family”. :D Watch is something that will not have wear and tear, scratches yes. So, I often go for one that I can wear for any occasion.

That time has come, been itching for a new watch since last year. Colleague recommended Suunto to me, but it’s not what I like. It’s more of a sports watch, and they’re all digital watches. I like only analogue watches, love seeing those numbers on the face and how the hands move when it goes tick tock. :)

Tag Heuer advertisements are everywhere, but I don’t really like their designs. They’re too tough-looking, and lack of that classic look of a watch. Then I saw Omega Seamaster. My goodness!!! So pretty…… Sigh…… It comes with a price tag that I can’t afford……

So, it’s either I start saving now, or I just drop the idea of owning an Omega. If you know me well enough, I’m sure you will know my answer. ;) Ashley isn’t quite a quitter.

Seamaster Aqua Terra – Red gold on leather. Love this so much!!!

De Ville Hour Vision Blue – Special edition for ORBIS. How about splurging and doing charity together? In support of ORBIS, Omega guaranteed that at least one million U.S. dollars from its sale will be donated to ORBIS. More reason to buy Omega. :D

De Ville Co-Axial Rattrapante – Red gold on leather. This one looks so sophisticated. Love Omega Men’s collection more than Ladies’.

De Ville Hour Vision Annual Calendar – Red gold on leather. I love leather watches, dislike the coldness the steel feels on my wrist.

Meet the Speedmaster Chronometer (Ladies) on leather! This is so pretty and versatile!!! If I have this, I wouldn’t want any other watches!

De Ville Annual Calendar – Platinum on leather. Platinum??? *Blinks* It’s a platinum case!!! Gosh, how much does this darn thing cost?!

Alright, enough of OMEGA. Now, back to the reality of, I CAN’T AFFORD NONE OF THE ABOVE! T__T

~ All photos courtesy of Omega. ~

2 responses

  1. I like “De Ville Co-Axial Rattrapante”….though its for male…… ^^
    (May your Omega dream come true)… ;-)

    March 14, 2012 at 3:09 PM

    • Ashley

      *5! that one is nice hoh.
      The dream very difficult to come true lah. By the time I have the money, may not have the “heart” to spend it on A WATCH ler!

      March 14, 2012 at 4:49 PM

Leave a Reply

