Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Break

Happy halo
Gone for good

Bitter, hello
Stay it would

Feeling so low
That’s my mood

A break or so
Take I should

I need a break!
NOW!

~ Ashley

Feel unhappy lately, both at work and home. No, not because of Andrew. I am happy when I’m with him, it’s the house. Most of the things are still in a mess. The living room is fine, but kitchen is pretty empty, I don’t have utensils to cook. Salt, pepper, cooking oil…… I don’t have any of that to cook. As much as I want to cook, I don’t have what is required to cook.

Still haven’t bought new mattress and bed for master bedroom. We are now sleeping on the mattress on the floor. The old mattress is straining my back, backache is back and is getting worse. Couldn’t sleep well lately. Just gotten the wardrobe settled, finally we can continue to furnish our bedroom and start unpacking the clothes.

You may say that I am exaggerating the wardrobe issue, I can still unpack even if the wardrobe without handles and I can still furnish my room without the wardrobe. Well, unpack and risk getting the clothes dirty? How was I going to open the doors everyday without handles? How to furnish when the room is full with stuff that I can’t unpack? Anyway, it’s over now.

Feeling so helpless at work. I am still doing everything on my own. Boss is expecting more from me. When I concentrate on one thing, I can’t do the rest. So helpless…… He too has said things that I felt uncomfortable with.

Both the house and work is taking its toll on me. I am so tired that I practically do nothing during weekends except house chores. I have not felt so tired before. -__-

I seriously need a break. So people say “take a break” for a reason. I need to take a break.

4 responses

  1. Just say the keyword. “Open Sesame”!! hahah….
    Yea….you need a break. Away from all the hassles.

    March 23, 2012 at 10:46 AM

    • Ashley

      Came back from hometown also didn’t feel refreshed. :( Really don’t know what to do ler. Very tired……

      March 26, 2012 at 12:28 PM

  2. If you really knew me
    Youd know my smile.
    Its easy to hide,
    Behind words
    Letters on a screen,
    Images displayed,
    Smiles, laughter
    Joking around,
    Being silly all day long

    The truth is easily hidden behind a screen
    No one sees you
    Or hears you
    Just images on a screen
    They are easily fooled
    Your happy and silly
    But if they really knew
    Would they still call you friend?

    April 2, 2012 at 1:28 PM

    • Ashley

      If they really knew,
      the laughs I laughed,
      the smiles I made,
      the words I spoke,
      the jokes I told,
      were not real at all.

      If they only knew,
      my laughters,
      my joy,
      my voice,
      my humour,
      were not happy at all.

      If they knew,
      they would not be friends.
      They are family.

      — Ros, I have lots of friends, but only very few would know the real me. And they’re very close to me, that I would call them family. :)

      April 2, 2012 at 5:19 PM

Leave a Reply

