Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Unknown 2011

Now, I fell in love with Fox Movie Premium channel on Astro. :D Oh, don’t forget HBO too. I can watch movies all day and night!!! Guess what, I watched 4 movies last Sunday!!! :D

When it comes to Liam Neeson, it can’t be wrong. Nothing can be wrong with Liam Neeson in the movie. His acting skills can make you believe anything that he said in the movies is real. :D Whenever he speaks, I melt. Aiyoooo…… His voice!!!! I can’t recall since when I become so hopelessly in love with Liam Neeson, I only know that he can “kill” people with his eyes and voice. :P No doubt he is old now, but he aged charmingly. Just like Harrison Ford. :) Still remember K-19: The Widowmaker, seeing Harrison Ford and him appearing in the same movie, divine!

Ok, back to the movie Unknown. Wanted to watch it in the cinema last year but couldn’t make it. Couldn’t find it on PPS, been waiting for Andrew to help me to download it and last week, I saw the trailer on HBO and they would be showing it on Sunday night! I was so happy and I kept reminding myself that I must not forget. WEEEE!!! I did not forget!!!

Unknown was great, how the director spent time explaining the characters impressed me . I would be lost if I wasn’t introduced to the characters well, seeing Neeson lost his identity was already a confusing and mysterious one. The director is very clever in keeping you suspended, and yet making you wanting to find out why. You would be so well-behaved during the movie and your eyes would literally glue to the TV, you wouldn’t want to miss a single scene! Although there wasn’t many action scenes, the mysteries and dialogues were enough to keep you occupied. :P

I must say I was fooled a few times. I was so focusing on wanting to know WHY those people stole Martin Harris’ identity, it was such a surprise to know that Martin Harris himself was the assassin! I again was surprised when Jürgen the private investigator committed suicide to protect his client!

Everything was so well played and set, the truth was only to be revealed near the end of the movie. When you thought that would be it, the snake is out and THE END but hey, it wasn’t finished yet! That was brilliant!

However, it is weird that why Neeson at the end had a sudden change of heart, that he didn’t want to be an assassin anymore? Who did they work for? Weren’t those people his colleagues? Why did they want to kill Neeson after the accident? Weren’t they a team? Why didn’t they save Neeson after the crash? Sigh…… Guess I’ll never have the answers. Hmm…… Somehow, I found a little bit of similarity of Bourne Identity in Unknown, the backbone of the story is pretty similar. :) How nice if Unknown were to be in drama series. :D

2 responses

  1. “The director is very clever in keeping you suspended, and yet making you wanting to find out why. You would be so well-behaved during the movie and your eyes would literally glue to the TV, you wouldn’t want to miss a single scene!”—-> This is so true…hahaha…I was initially playing and FB-ing on my iPad…then one of the scene caught my attention and I continued till the end of the movie. Ya…a good movie! ;-)

    May 10, 2012 at 1:41 PM

    • Ashley

      hahahahaha… didn’t even dare to go toilet and drink water leh. Kakakakaka…

      May 10, 2012 at 1:57 PM

Leave a Reply

