Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Sssshhhhh……

I know, I know. It’s been pretty quiet here. It doesn’t mean my life is “empty”, I am still living and breathing. Been busy at work that I can’t find time to blog, not even during my lunch time. I am always tired when I reach home, iPad is my best companion now. I can blog from iPad? Oh yes, I can. However, my mind is not in the blogging state. I have a few posts written either half way or a few lines, I’ll have to finish them when I have the “mood” and the energy again.

The year of 2012 is not a good one. I’ve been getting bad news since February. Within 6 months time, my colleague’s father passed away, another colleague’s father fell ill, then another colleague’s brother passed away, recently another colleague’s father-in-law passed away, earlier my boss was hospitalised, yesterday colleague’s daughter was hospitalised…… 2 months ago, my boss’ wife was diagnosed with lungs cancer, and yesterday, she lost the fight. :(

I was so sad when I heard the news…… It was too fast, way too fast……

May she rest in peace.

Leave a Reply

