Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

Liam Neeson. Taken Too (2).

*Took me 2 weeks to finish this post! My mind is not at its usual state, few things happened lately and work is crazy and messy. It’s very difficult to think and write at this point in time.*

I guess it is only right to say, those who have seen Taken, would have jumped with excitement when they know there would be Taken 2. I am of no exception. :) Furthermore, I’m a fan of Liam Neeson, how can I miss this one? :P When I saw the trailer of Taken 2, I’ve already told Andrew that “I MUST WATCH THIS”! LOL!

Some of you may not know why I have this strong admiration for Liam Neeson (old man), it all thanks to his VOICE. I’ve mentioned in my blog here many times that I have a thing for men with sexy and husky voice (not that kind of old grandpa’s voice OK!). Liam Neeson’s voice, unbeatable! If he ever says to me, “let’s run away with me, Ashley”, trust me, I would. LOL! Just imagining of how my name would sound like from him is already making me weak at my knees! Wuahahahahahahahaha…… Of course, not just his voice, his acting is great too. :P

Ok, back to the movie. If you’ve not seen Taken, you don’t know what you’re missing. I concluded that Taken 2 was great, but Taken was even better! I believe a lot of people would agree with me. Taken was filled with back to back suspense and action, there was never an empty window that would leave you feeling boring. I was holding my breath every minute when I watched Taken. It was so exciting and enjoyable to see Liam Neeson kicking all the bada**. You would want to glue your eyes to the screen until the movie ends and you would want to know so much if he got his daughter back.

Taken 2, nice. When I saw Liam Neeson got taken too, I was like, “those people are idiots to want to mess with him”. Hahahaha. Well, I wonder what the story would be if his daughter was taken too.

In the movie, other characters were pretty forgettable. The movie focused so much on Liam Neeson, almost made him like the new Jason Bourne. I was so impressed with the character he played, Bryan Mills. Just like I was impressed with Jason Bourne, only that Mills is much older. :P

If you’re looking for a lot of explosives, gunfires and blood, you would not get a lot of them in Taken 2. If you do not like the idea of Taken, do not even bother to watch Taken 2. If you do not even know or like Liam Neeson, this is definitely not for you. If you’re watching it hoping to just get entertained, yes you will but don’t expect it to be extremely entertaining like The Expendables 2. If you’re a fan of Liam Neeson, you should watch it no matter how, nuff said. :P

Love this specific conversation between Bryan Mills and his daughter:

Mills: Can you shoot?
Kim: No.
Mills: Then drive.

LOL!!!!! >o<

4 responses

  1. No doubt he is very MAN ^_^

    November 6, 2012 at 5:04 PM

    • Ashley

      Of course lah, the look with that voice… aiyoooo….

      November 12, 2012 at 2:52 PM

  2. Blurcheryl

    Another movie by Liam Neeson ‘The Grey’ is not as good as Taken 1 & 2. Sian la when I watch that stupid show

    November 8, 2012 at 5:03 PM

    • Ashley

      Didn’t know about The Grey leh. Maybe I’ll watch it later just for the sake of seeing Liam Neeson. Kakaka. :P

      November 12, 2012 at 2:51 PM

Leave a Reply

