Life is the art of drawing without an eraser ~ John W. Gardner

One Thing You Would Rather Die Than Quit Eating

Was chit chatting with Melissa and this thing came to my mind. One thing that I could never quit eating. If you were to tell me that I can never eat that for the rest of my life again, I would stuff myself to death with it today. LOL!

I.CANNOT.LIVE.WITHOUT.ICE.CREAM.

That is one of the most amazing and delicious delicacies, how can you take it out of my life?! I would be so miserable if I couldn’t eat that for the rest of life! Just the thought of it is enough to make me feel “doomed”.

I can quit coffee (in fact, I’ve stopped my daily fix for nearly 2 months).

I can quit cold drinks or soda (actually, I don’t really fancy them).

I can quit chocolate (except chocolate ice-cream of course).

I can quit sweets (rarely eat them).

I can quit pastries and cakes.

I can quit cheese (can’t eat too much of them anyway).

I can quit pork!

But please don’t ask me to quit ice-cream!!!

When I found out I am lactose intolerant last year, I was so devastated. That means I can’t eat ice-cream any more! T__T For the first few months I really stayed out of dairy products the best I could. Whenever I saw ice-cream, I would sulk. The feeling of “can-see-but-cannot-eat” was so overwhelming.

However, after a few months, I couldn’t be bothered. After all, I’ll just get the rashes for a day or two, nothing as serious as purging. So, I continue with eating ice-cream but stay off most of the other dairy products. :D That way, I won’t be “lactose overdosed”. Clever me, ain’t I? Hahahahahahaha.

So, what’s the one thing that you can’t quit eating? Just think, if you were to be told that you can’t eat it again for the rest of your life, it’s enough to make you panic! Hehehehe…… There must be something. :P

Gelatomio has become one of my favorites for its variety and texture. :)

2 responses

  1. From your list…I cannot quit pork! I cannot quit pastries and cakes! HAHAHA!!

    November 19, 2012 at 10:47 AM

    • Ashley

      LOL!! Ini “dinosaur” tak halal one. LMAO!! :D

      November 19, 2012 at 1:22 PM

Leave a Reply

